Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Outstanding recipe! I made my own stuffing using celery, onions, garlic powder, onion powder, sage, 1 can of chicken broth plus 1 cup of hot water, and sauted everything for about 20 minutes, then poured everything over a 7.5 ounce of bread cubes and mixed well. I put about 2 heaping cups of stuffing in and on top of each squash half, after buttering and adding 2 tbs. dark brown sugar. I baked for 70 minutes at 400F foil covered, then 15 minutes at 400 uncovered Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
absolutely wonderful. even my husband loved it! i jazzed it up a bit with chopped onions and celery (which did not soften much... but it gave it some crunch). Could be a side or even a dessert. I recommend this 100%!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjane928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I also mixed all ingredients as other cooks recommended. I omitted the onion powder and used roasted garlic chicken broth and it was awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This is one of the best. The taste was fantastic and it was absolutely the easiest to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
We had this at my son's house and loved it. He added Jimmy Dean sausage, pecans, and sauted onions and celery. There was enough stuffing for four squash halves. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was my first time making a stuffed acorn squash, and this is a great recipe just as it is! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Godby
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was a great way to have squash. We loved it, and it's so filling. I mixed the brwon sugar and butter, etc. together before stuffing the squash. It came out wonderful! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I do have to admit that I used a Stove Top Stuffing mix in stead of plain bread crumbs, didn't use the sugar and put about half the butter. I also mixed everything together before stuffing the squash. What a great way to use acorn squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This dish is awesome! My boyfriend was skeptical at first and totally loved it! He used the leftovers to stuff a chicken breast and said that that turned out well too! We did what others have recommended and mixed the ingredients before stuffed the squash. Used green acorn squash for those of you out there who aren't sure what color to pick (green, orange, yellow).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Words cannot describe how yummy this was! I love acorn squash and this was definatley a nice change to the standard butter/brown sugar recipe. Will be making this for my holiday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States