Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This was a fantastic recipe! I would have never thought to put these ingredients together. It is a perfect side dish to a small meal or just by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
my family liked this recipe. i found it to be so so. I was hoping the flavor would seap into the squash a bit but the flavors seemed to stay quite separate from each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Made this for our weekly dinner w/ my former childhood piano teacher. Super big hit. We're all thinking of doing it for Thanksgiving! Nice change of pace from sweet squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Tasty but the stuffing was not as moist as I would like. I did mix the chicken stock & stuffing as recommended in many reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
oh my gosh! this is so yummy. My family and friends loved it. I mixed the ingredients before putting it in the squash like the others suggested, it worked out beautifully. I would not skip the brown sugar, it just makes it and its not to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Yum! I haven't had acorn squash since childhood, and I didn't like it then! I thought I'd try it again - I left out the butter and brown sugar, since I didn't think they would pair well with the stuffing. Like others, I mixed the stuffing mix and other ingredients in a bowl prior to filling the squash halves. The squash was tender and perfect after 45 minutes. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This was suprisingly really good. I haven't had the best experience with Acorn Squash, but when I made this I ate it all! I made my own stuffing which turned out just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was great. I made it for my wife and she couldn't stop eating it. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was so easy that i let my 6 year old make them for dinner. I got all the ingredients out for her and she followed the recipe to a T. They had a great taste. The only thing i would do differently is maybe poke some holes in the flesh with a toothpick the filling was very good but the way you pour it all in the sweetness only effected the very bottom of the squash. I would also mix the stuffing and the chicken stock together before filling them, this way all the stuffing is made, some of the top was completely dry. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Awsome! My husband who hates squash will eat this. I put the butter and sugar in first then mix the remaining ingredients and put in the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States