Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I loved this. It turned out very nice! I ended up cooking everything in one pot then transfering it to the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murray
Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Wow! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I really enjoyed the recipe, but would probably reduce the amount of brown sugar slightly in the future. I, like many reviewers, mixed everything together before stuffing the squash, and I also cooked covered with foil for half the cook time and then uncovered for a more crunchy top. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Great texture, wonderful flavor, the recipe is somewhat hard to follow though. The amount of stuffing it makes is plenty for two acorn squash cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
We have been loving this recipe! We did bake it without the foil for the last half as we like a crunchy top. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Outstanding recipe! I made my own stuffing using celery, onions, garlic powder, onion powder, sage, 1 can of chicken broth plus 1 cup of hot water, and sauted everything for about 20 minutes, then poured everything over a 7.5 ounce of bread cubes and mixed well. I put about 2 heaping cups of stuffing in and on top of each squash half, after buttering and adding 2 tbs. dark brown sugar. I baked for 70 minutes at 400F foil covered, then 15 minutes at 400 uncovered Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
absolutely wonderful. even my husband loved it! i jazzed it up a bit with chopped onions and celery (which did not soften much... but it gave it some crunch). Could be a side or even a dessert. I recommend this 100%!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjane928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I also mixed all ingredients as other cooks recommended. I omitted the onion powder and used roasted garlic chicken broth and it was awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This is one of the best. The taste was fantastic and it was absolutely the easiest to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
We had this at my son's house and loved it. He added Jimmy Dean sausage, pecans, and sauted onions and celery. There was enough stuffing for four squash halves. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States