Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
There wasn't room in the oven, so we just microwaved it 20 minutes (pre-cooking the squash a few minutes first) and let it brown in the oven for 10! Super easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Oops, I wrote the review for this under the wrong recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Worth the effort!! Precook squash in microwave, used 2 Tbs brown sugar, premix all stuffing ingredients (melt butter) -used chicken broth from cooked chicken. Put extra stuffing around squash and covered entire pan with foil. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made this tonight for supper along with baked chicken. I did mix my dressing first and then added to the squash, butter and brown sugar. I did not add the garlic. Thanks for the recipe will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Did what a couple other reviewers did and mixed up the stuffing prior to stuffing the squash, omitted the sugar (we like only slightly sweet) added some cooked sausage & uncovered for the last 20 of baking. I also topped mine with feta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by She_Dragon

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by charris1
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was absolutely delish. I used the base of this recipe and made a few tweaks. I sauteed celery, onion and mushrooms (as i add to bread stuffing usually) and added them to the boxed stuffing before putting it into the squash. and rather than adding the broth to the squash first, I simple drizzled a few tablespoons over the stuffing before i wrapped them up. I had to cook mine for a bit longer too. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
this is delicious and boyfriend-approved! I used Stove Top since that's all I could find. I mixed all the ingredients then filled the squash. very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Loved this recipe. Used pecans, celery & onions to help out the stuffing. Would use less celery next time (it ended up having a very celery taste). Mixed the stuffing before putting it into the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Delicious and easy! Based upon other reviews I made a couple adjustments - added sausage and took the foil off at 30 minutes, so the top was crispy. Next time I'll add celery and maybe a little onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Graves
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I usually change things up a little in order to make a recipe my own, but this one was kept just the way it was. I have to say, it was Wonderful and very filling. I served it along side pork chops but I believe any meat would be great. Both my daughter and I gave it 5 stars! I kept the foil tightly closed and it cooked through just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States