Stuffed Acorn Squash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Excellent. Made it in my toaster oven and it turned out great. I added a little onion. The coriander and apple gave it a unique floral flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne Harder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MANDYGO
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I am so bummed that I didn't like this one. I read all the reviews and I was really excited for this recipe, but neither my son nor I liked it. The stuffing was pretty good and I might try to use it to stuff something else and try again, but this meal just didn't work out for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe was quite easy and incredibly scrumptious ;) I' always looking for & trying out new squash recipes...this one is a keeper. It does taste savory & rich, but I would definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this last night for dinner and it was fantastic!! I used Jennie-O sweet italian turkey sausage and removed the casings. I too baked these in the oven. My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe and will be making again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Delicious meal. I used sage pork sausage instead of turkey for more flavor. Also I used 2 squash there is pleanty filling for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I'm reviewing this recipe before the squash is even finished baking because the filling is SOO good! I used italian turkey sausage and added on onion as well.. my teens are standing at the stove eating it out of the pan! I can only imagine how yummy with the addition of squash and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEY638

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Made with sage sausage and cheesey rice. What I had on hand. No coriander seed. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
We really enjoyed this dish. Just a personal preference, but I didn't use the packaged rice dish...didn't plan to because of the additional artificial ingredients (plus didn't sound good to me). I used Lundberg's wild/brown rice, Italian turkey sausage, and fresh broccoli. Also used two squash for four servings as I really think that's a mistake in the publishing of the recipe. I cooked the squash in the microwave; cooked the rice; sauteed the sausage, added the broccoli and sauteed some more; added the apple and sauteed a minute more. I mixed a bit of the cheese into the stuffing mixture as I wasn't sure how to compensate for the sauce that would have been part of the broccoli rice mix. So, this is, to me, quite a production: cooking the squash, rice, and sausage separately and then stuffing and baking. But worth it. Next time I would not cook the squash in the microwave as my squash was unevenly cooked: still hard in a couple of places but too mushy in others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This recipe was too rich for my taste. The flavor and texture of the sausage seemed to overwhelm the other ingredients. I'm going to try it with about 1/2 the sausage called for, twice the chopped apples, and fresh broccoli for a lighter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Awesome! I roasted the squash in the oven and finished everything off in the oven as well. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States