Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Added salami and used fresh mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
After folding, I spread one beaten egg yolk on top (no holes) and sprinkle with Italian seasoning or oregano. Awesome recipe and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
NOT ITALIAN, wanna be italian, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I have been making Stromboli for awhile.This is a nice change from the lunch meat versions. I also use garlic and oregano inside and out. I slice the leftovers, put them in baggies, then pop them in the freezer. My husband and I just grab one on the way to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I have found instead of using pizza sauce which makes stromboli a little gooey, use sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was a big hit with the family! Instead of store bought pizza sauce, I made a triple batch of the Easy Pizza Sauce II that is at this site. I didn't have ham, but I had everything else, and I had bulk pepperoni so I cut it in pieces instead of slices. I reserved some of the sauce for dipping/topping, and the rest went into the mixture, and I used two ready made pizza dough packages I got on sale. Plenty of filling to go around, and now all I have to do is make another batch of dipping sauce for the second stromboli that only needs to be reheated on another day! Time saving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Yum! I put some cheese on the dough, overlapped the pepperoni, added the mixture, then topped with some more cheese. Had no problems with soggy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I just tried this recipe and it fantastic. I recently discovered the Winter Garden Pizza Company in Winter Garden, Florida. They make great stromboli. It is in beautiful, brink-paved, downtown Winter Garden. Unfortunately it is about 35 miles from my home. So going down there all the time is impractical. But this recipe comes close. I bought a prepared Italian pizza dough ball from the Publix bakery. I rolled it out, layered the bottom with sliced mozzarella cheese, then a layer of ham, then a layer of pepperoni, followed by a layer of capicola, and finally another layer of cheese. All of them purchased at the Publix deli. I folded the sides and ends over and sealed them with butter. Then I brushed the outside with butter and sprinkled on some granulated garlic. I put some steam holes in it and then I baked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. I served the marinara sauce on the side. My wife and son raved over it. No leftovers tonight. Great stromboli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Great quick week night meal hubby & kids loved! I made two for our family of five, including two teenage boys. I had one pizza crust dough on hand and a crescent roll dough (not our favorite). I made one as recipe indicated and a Hawaiian with crescent roll dough. Next time I'm going to just make Hawaiian though for even quicker meal prep(Canadian bacon, pineapple tidbits & baby bella mushrooms) with pizza dough as is our family's favorite pizza toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyj147

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
this did not go well for us. it was very difficult to spread out the dough and fill it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States