Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is amazing! I used canned pizza dough, layered mozzarella cheese 1st, then the mixture and then more cheese and baked at 400 for 20 minutes. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I've cooked it multiple times. I follow the recipe almost exactly but make my own dough and add dill. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gpatton921
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this recipe tonight for a trial run. I am in charge of making 2 Strombolis for thanksgiving and have never made a Stromboli before. Let's just say my husband went for 2nds and now 3rds :-) so I guess I will be making this for thanksgiving day for Football watching enjoyment. They only thing I did differently was removed the ham. I used 90% lean ground beef, mushrooms, red onion, pepperoni and green bell pepper. The thing I loved about this meal is that it was not greasy at all. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great recipe ....made it for my son and 7 of his friends watching football.... I followed the recipe to the tee but replaced muchrooms with onions and really was good... I like cheese so went heavy on the cheese but look forward in making again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Added salami and used fresh mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
After folding, I spread one beaten egg yolk on top (no holes) and sprinkle with Italian seasoning or oregano. Awesome recipe and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
NOT ITALIAN, wanna be italian, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I have been making Stromboli for awhile.This is a nice change from the lunch meat versions. I also use garlic and oregano inside and out. I slice the leftovers, put them in baggies, then pop them in the freezer. My husband and I just grab one on the way to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I have found instead of using pizza sauce which makes stromboli a little gooey, use sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States