Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Great recipe~!! I have made Stromboli several times. I put more ingredients on the inside; ham, pepperoni, sausage, ground chuck (both the sausage and ground chuck I pre-cook), marinara sauce, cheese, green bell pepper, onion, and if my family wants black olives, and mushrooms. Now I know not to "overstuff" them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Du to all my food allergies, it was a lot of prework-but totally yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is amazing! I used canned pizza dough, layered mozzarella cheese 1st, then the mixture and then more cheese and baked at 400 for 20 minutes. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I've cooked it multiple times. I follow the recipe almost exactly but make my own dough and add dill. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gpatton921
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this recipe tonight for a trial run. I am in charge of making 2 Strombolis for thanksgiving and have never made a Stromboli before. Let's just say my husband went for 2nds and now 3rds :-) so I guess I will be making this for thanksgiving day for Football watching enjoyment. They only thing I did differently was removed the ham. I used 90% lean ground beef, mushrooms, red onion, pepperoni and green bell pepper. The thing I loved about this meal is that it was not greasy at all. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great recipe ....made it for my son and 7 of his friends watching football.... I followed the recipe to the tee but replaced muchrooms with onions and really was good... I like cheese so went heavy on the cheese but look forward in making again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Added salami and used fresh mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
After folding, I spread one beaten egg yolk on top (no holes) and sprinkle with Italian seasoning or oregano. Awesome recipe and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
NOT ITALIAN, wanna be italian, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States