Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I couldnt believe how easy this was to make. I made my own dough and sauce to save some money and it was still quick. I did cut the sauce and cheese amounts in half and I would do the same in the future. I not only pinched the ends closed but folded about 1/2 inch from the bottom over the top. It stayed secure that way. Let sit a few minutes for the cheese to set before cutting into it. Mine was done after 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
It was good. Just not great. Maybe it was my dough. Kinda disappointed. Next time I will omit the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Quick and easy and super yummy. It would work well with any pizza toppings. Reheats really well too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I love this! You can stuff this with whatever you want. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blairstown, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I tweaked this recipe a bit & for fillings on one: Deli Ham & Cheddar Cheese. On the other: Pizza sauce, pepperoni, olives & mozzarella. You could do about anything with a stromboli! My next one: My homemade Pesto, chicken breast thinly sliced, mozzarella.... mmmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGEMAM
Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Mead, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I always thought Stromboli was hard to make. I'm now convinced otherwise. This recipe made it easy, healthy and was great tasting. Since my family loves it, Iv'e added it to my recipe box. Used fresh mushrooms, and cut butter in half. Couldn't fit 8 oz. of pepperoni on dough. Used about 5-6 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
First I used Colleen's Potato Crescent Roll recipe on this site for the crust. I used small pepperonis, and 1 mozzerella sausage. The pizza sauce was a garlic and herb spaghetti sauce, and I spread homemade garlic butter on top. (Garlic powerder, non hydrogenated margarine, and dried parsley.) The crust was sweet and so was the pizza sauce. The meat had strong flavor that came through the sweetness and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Our family loves to make these on Friday nights instead of ordering a pizza. I didn't add mushrooms cause no one likes them. I did add italian seasoning, and use sliced provolone instead of shredded cheese. I have tried putting the red sauce in these before and think there are not as easy to roll up. Instead I find it much easier to serve the sauce as a dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I loved how easy this recipe was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I used the recipe Pizza Dough I found on this site with our stromboli. This was an excellent stromboli...much better than take out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States