Stromboli Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These were so good. You can substitude the meats for whatever you have but what made the dish was the mustard so don't leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Everyone cleaned their plates (even my five year old picky eater). I heated some Ragu chunky veg sauce for dipping and they LOVED it, me too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe, but it is far better if you substitute Italian sausage (cooked) for the pepperoni and use Mozzarella instead of American (or use all Mozzerella cheese). The American cheese took away from an otherwise great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very Yummy. I made a few changes. I made home made pizza dough instead of store bought frozen bread dough. I used ham, italian sausage, mozz cheese, and american cheese. The kids ask for this all the time! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Excellent recipe, the only change I made was that I used the refrigerated Pillsbury Pizza dough and it came out just fine. I also tried some sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I have several variations of the stromboli recipes from this site. For time purposes, I let my dough thaw on the counter wrapped in saran wrap sprayed with pam. I do NOT use the cooked ground sausage in this, it makes it way to greasy. For easy clean-up of the flour I wet the counter with a damp cloth and lay 2 pieces of saran wrap onto it. Add a small amount of flour on plastic and roll dough. Then just pull up the plastic with no flour mess on the counter! For a quicker baking time I cook at a higher temperature, 375 for 15-18 minutes. Served with Pizza Sauce I as a dipping sauce. This is a regular Friday night "pizza" at our house (even my kids can make it)! It cost less than a pizza chain's pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
this was so good. it was a huge hit at my party, everyone loved it, it was so qucik and easy to make. I really like the mustard in it, it gives it that little something extra. will certainly be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Oh my what a dish. I made some sause for dipping. My family said make some more. I must say it was one of the easiest dishes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Very Yummy. I made a few changes. I made home made bread dough instead of store bought frozen bread dough. I used ham, italian sausage, mozz cheese, and american cheese. (My husbands a fussy eater.) Next time I will add the pepperoni, provolone cheese, and will fry onions with the sausage. The flavor from dusting with cornmeal is the perfect finish! Do NOT skip the corn meal! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
The bread dough on this made it more crust than anything. The taste was pretty good, just not a big mustard fan and it was kind of strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States