Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by supermc
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Got inspired. Made mini strombolis, some with sauce, pepperoni, salami, and mozzarella, and some with sauce, pepperoni, salami, steak, peppers, onions, mozzarella, and jalapeños. Best I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Amazing! My family ate all 4 in 2 days! I also made a broccoli and ricotta version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is a great appetizer or dinner when paired with a salad. I make my own dough (use a pizza crust recipe) but even then it is incredibly easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My husband (who doesn't generally cook) wanted to make Stromboli. I didn't want him to use refrigerated dough, so I made homemade pizza dough (to reduce the salt content). He omitted the ham but otherwise kept the ingredients the same. Recipe was good. I would've like to use homemade sauce just to reduce the salt a bit more but I didn't have any made. Thanks for quenching my husband's craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtHigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I use a 1 pound package of fresh bread dough from my local bakery. Cut it in half and roll out 2 pieces. My husband likes plain toppings and I like a ton of toppings. For his stromboli I add pizza sauce to half, pepperoni,crumbled bacon, sliced mozz and sliced provolone (3 slices of each), folded it over, pinched the dough closed and brushed on EVOO and sprinkled italian seasoning. The next one I put sauce on half, pepperoni, crumbled cooked bacon, black olives, bananna peppers, sliced mozz and sliced provolone (3 slices of each). Again, brushed with EVOO and sprinkled with italian seasoning. Cut 3 slits in each. Put them on their own cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. Cooked at 425 for 30 min. These are out of this world good. (I rotate the stromboli in oven half way through cooking). Whats great about this recipe is that you can make an individual stromboli for everyone and stuff it with whatever they like. Make this all the time. Love this as an easy dinner. It is even better the next day cold. Try it and enjoy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Awesome I like some heat so I add red pepper flakes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Woody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was pretty good. I used pilsbury crust in a tube (no rising needed), and pepperoni & salami were the only meats I had on hand. Veggies used were red onion, banana peppers & black olives. Baked for 20 min at 400. It would probably be better with better dough, and with some ham or another less greasy meat to balance out the grease. Great base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I only needed one can of dough. I made this twice and both times the bottom burnt. Not sure what I am doing wrong here. Per the pizza dough directions, the pan needs to be greased, if not it will stick to it. Either way it burns regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
very good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
It's pretty good, but not outstanding or my favorite, but will make again when I am out of ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States