Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
fabulous, easy, delish. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aptos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
The sauce should be served on the side; the sauce should be a marinara sauce, not a jar of spaghetti sauce. If you do use spaghetti sauce you should look at the sodium levels because spaghetti sauce can be salty. Most pizza sauce has less salt than spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was so good!! I did make a couple changes, I did not use spaghetti sauce, but a homemade pizza sauce, and could not find the Capacola Sausage, so I used Jimmy Deans hot crumbles instead. I will make this recipe over and over, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I live in California and everyone I know here hasn't ever heard of Stromboli. I saw it on Man VS Food, it's one of his favorites and thought I should make it since no place sells it around here. I followed the recipe exactly and OMG it was good! Had a bunch of unexpected company and they hogged it down like it was the last thing on earth, got compliments from everyone! Was a major hit. Only thing I did differently was I made one huge loaf instead of dividing it up. Will make again, many, many times. Thank you so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
LOVE stomboli but this recipe did not suit me too well. First off, I only used one package of dough and that was enough (16oz). Next, I rolled the entire dough out and layered all meats and sauce. I rolled it up in one motion. I did not have to seperate into four layers, seems to make it more work than anything else. This recipe gave me ideas, but I ended up using my Mother's advice. Thanks anway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachBum1024

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Narragansett, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We loved this, very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Soooo good. Great for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Really good...I used some ground turkey and it kinda made it into a calzone because of the balls of meat. I also used turkey pepperoni...Green peppers, onions, mushrooms, Parmesan, garlic, salt, pepper, basil, and italian seasoning...folded...brushed with garlic butter and baked at 425. Turned out GREAT! I see how the pepperoni and salami and sausage help it stay flat to be more of a sandwich. I'll make it more like the original recipe on the next run. Love it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctordubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Really great easy stromboli recipe. The pizza dough was stretched too thin in sme spots, causing the cheese to leak out onto the sheet, but not enough to distract from the great flavor! I do not car for green peppers so I just skipped them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States