Stroganoff Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
This soup was fantastic. Normally my son wouldn't be caught dead eating Stroganoff but even after he knew what was in this he ate more and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This is a good recipe...it is very thick and much better the second day. I used 1/4 cup of steak sauce and garlic cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Whole family loved it (well, okay 9-yr old just "liked" it). But I loved it because I finally found a tasty way to use up leftover steak!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Very good and very easy. I used extra steak that I had from the night before and just cut up into 1" pieces. I also added at least 3-4 tsp. of steak sauce. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This is a good meal. Very hearty. Taste needs a tweek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this recipe a little different and it turned out divine! Instead of using round stead, I used low fat hamburger. I also used low fat sour cream. To make the soup have more flavor I added two packages of sliced baby portabellas for more of a natural mushroom taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I did alter the recipe, but primarily the cooking method. I cooked the beef in the slow cooker all day, then added all the ingredients on the stovetop. I used fewer noodles and had to add more water (could be due to stovetop cooking). I added more steak sauce (1 TBSP) because I enjoy the taste of it. I would also recommend using small noodles; I used wide and they were hard to get on the spoon. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
A bit bland, but still pretty darn good. Will tweak it more next time around. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Sprinkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This recipe was ok. It was good, just not much flavor (maybe add more steak sauce?). I was expecting more of a soup but it is definately a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Top notch kid/comfort food. Husband wasn't too thrilled with it, but the kids and I thought it was great. I upped the steak sauce to 1/4 cup, and deglazed the pan I fried the steak in with about a Tablespoon of red wine. Delicious. Not really a soup, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States