Stroganoff Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
This soup was fantastic. Normally my son wouldn't be caught dead eating Stroganoff but even after he knew what was in this he ate more and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This recipe was ok. It was good, just not much flavor (maybe add more steak sauce?). I was expecting more of a soup but it is definately a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Very good and very easy. I used extra steak that I had from the night before and just cut up into 1" pieces. I also added at least 3-4 tsp. of steak sauce. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Top notch kid/comfort food. Husband wasn't too thrilled with it, but the kids and I thought it was great. I upped the steak sauce to 1/4 cup, and deglazed the pan I fried the steak in with about a Tablespoon of red wine. Delicious. Not really a soup, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This is a good recipe...it is very thick and much better the second day. I used 1/4 cup of steak sauce and garlic cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This is a good meal. Very hearty. Taste needs a tweek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was OK. I put it in my crock pot on low for 8 hours and did not cook the steak in advance - just put it in there to cook all day. I cooked my noodles on the stovetop and added them before serving. I used a can of beef broth instead of water and took the advice of others and used 1/4 cup of steak sauce. It was too much steak sauce for me. I also only used 8oz of sour cream and it was plenty. I did find this plenty "soupy" but I just didn't care for the flavor that much. It was almost too rich for soup - more like a sauce than a soup, but way too much liquid to serve as a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Whole family loved it (well, okay 9-yr old just "liked" it). But I loved it because I finally found a tasty way to use up leftover steak!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Just okay. Needs more flavor/seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I followed the directions, but for some reason it came out horrible....the sour cream curdled on me and we ended up eating out instead.....will def try again without sour cream unless I add it right before I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Brittknee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States