Stroganoff Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My husband, kids and I loved this. I made it exactly as the recipe is but added red peppers to it. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaMarker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaMBrsl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Very good recipe. I used regular onins instead of green onions since I didn't have any. It got an ok from hubby and daughter liked it. Will definitely make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Excellent. After reading other reviews, I added some beef boullion and the garlic to the hamburger as it was cooking. I also added mushrooms and some black/red pepper combo. The adults really enjoyed, the kids not so much unfortunately. Next time they can have a pbj! Thank you for sharing this great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Eh, I didn't think they were that great. The husband really liked them though. I didn't feel like there was enough flavor in them. Like they were missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Quick, easy, good and no "cream of" soup! The only thing I did different was to add mushrooms and I didn't have any green peppers, so I added chopped red pepper in it's place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Delicious!!! My fiance and I both really enjoyed these. Made a few minor changes... I didn't have green pepper so I omitted that, added some fresh mushrooms to the meat mixture, doubled the worcestershire sauce, and used hoagie rolls. Instead of garlic powder, I used fresh garlic that I sauteed with the meat. They turned out *really* well, I'll make these again. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I was skeptical...I mean...stroganoff on a sandwich?? But it turned out to be really good. Different--but good. Hubby and I liked these a lot, but the two-year-old didn't like them at all. I used hoagie rolls to make the sandwich more manageable. I added mushrooms, extra Worcestershire, and skipped the green pepper since we don't like them. I added the green onion with the tomato since I prefer them raw. Whatever you do--DON'T skip the tomato!!! It really makes this sandwich. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Sandwich OK but has Nothing to do with stroganoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Good, but not super. I would make again. It's something different and certainly, good. I made no changes...a fairly hearty, inexpensive sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States