Stroganoff Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I have had this in my recipe box for over a year and just got around to trying it today. Husband LOVED it. I'm a little mad at myself for having waited so long to try this. So so good. I also sauteed some mushrooms which complimented the flavors very nicely. Thank you for this recipe. It is now in our "menu rotation"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PenaWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Not so good. Maybe with some major modifications. But thought we should give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
We are not tomato fans so we left those off, but followed the recipe other than that. The flavor of the hamburger mixture and green peppers and cheese goes together perfectly. My husband hates sour cream so I was worried since these have so much in them...but they were a huge hit! We both loved them and each ate two big hoagies! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum Yum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I thought this was really yummy! I gave it four stars only b/c I didn't make it exactly as is, but added different seasonings. I seasoned the meat with garlic salt and McCormick's Montreal Steak seasoning. I served it open face and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent sandwich! I added a packet of a jaus to the sour cream and it gave it more of a meaty taste. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
i tried this recipe and it was ok i added some BBQ sauce and that made it a lot better but its still not something id make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanshan318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is really good! I also, like many, added spices while browning the beef. But I make this all the time. Fast cheap and easy! I also put jalapeno peppers, the pickled kind, and it turns out just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarLemons86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Great Recipe!!! add pepper jack cheese under the the beef and add mushrooms and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This recipe made great sandwiches! Everyone in the house loved them. I did add a little more garlic powder and worchestershire sauce, and a beef bouillon cube to the milk. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
After some changes I would rate this a 5 star recipe. My family enjoyed it, even my 3 kids. After tasting the meat mixture I also added a packet of brown gravy and it added alot of flavor. I also added the green peppers with the onion to cook them slightly and used some fresh mushrooms and garlic instead of the garlic powder. I will use this recipe again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States