Stroganoff Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
This recipe is mouthwatering, just reading about it. Cannot wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
I added a little extra garlic powder when I was browning the hamburger. I really like this recipe and so did my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISTI40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Sorry, this recipe was rather tasteless and very messy. We ate a "sandwich" each, then tossed the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This was a very tasteless sandwich, I did dress it up a bit by adding shredded cheese and melting a piece of cheese on the bread before eating. After all that, it was still pretty bland. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Extremely delicious. My husband loved them and so did I. Instead of ground beef, I used the "heat and eat" Hormel Beef Tips and Gravy and threw it in the pan where I added the sour cream in and other seasonings. I used lots of white onion instead of green and omitted the green peppers. Used cheddar and monteray jack cheeses. The tomato is what makes this sandwich come to life. AWESOME ADDITION TO MY COLLECTION. THANKS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKNIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altavista, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This sandwich is a great idea!! Per other reviews, I seasoned up the meat a bit more with garlic salt, pepper, and Monterey Steak Seasoning. Also, added mushrooms. What's stroganoff without the mushrooms? I thought all that sour cream sounded like a bit much(I'm not a huge fan of it) So I still used the 1 cup of sour cream, but used 2 TBS of worcestershire instead of 2 tsps. I will be making this again. Thanks for the starter recipe which turned out to be a very tasty, filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
Pretty good and very easy. I made the filling to put in pita bread. Spiced it up a little with some cajun spice, and added a packet of dry beef gravy mix and 1 cup beef broth to make a gravy. Would put some mushrooms and maybe a can of mushroom soup in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Hubby and I really liked this. I did add some garlic powder to the meat as it was browning. I think it turned out very good. Put the cheese on hubby sandwich but left it off of mine....liked it that way. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This was pretty good, a little bit bland. It lacked some of the good "beefy" flavor that real beef stroganoff has, so you might want to consider adding some bouillon or something. Green peppers were a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Good...but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States