Stroganoff Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My husband, kids and I loved this. I made it exactly as the recipe is but added red peppers to it. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaMarker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaMBrsl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Very good recipe. I used regular onins instead of green onions since I didn't have any. It got an ok from hubby and daughter liked it. Will definitely make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Excellent. After reading other reviews, I added some beef boullion and the garlic to the hamburger as it was cooking. I also added mushrooms and some black/red pepper combo. The adults really enjoyed, the kids not so much unfortunately. Next time they can have a pbj! Thank you for sharing this great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Eh, I didn't think they were that great. The husband really liked them though. I didn't feel like there was enough flavor in them. Like they were missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Quick, easy, good and no "cream of" soup! The only thing I did different was to add mushrooms and I didn't have any green peppers, so I added chopped red pepper in it's place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Delicious!!! My fiance and I both really enjoyed these. Made a few minor changes... I didn't have green pepper so I omitted that, added some fresh mushrooms to the meat mixture, doubled the worcestershire sauce, and used hoagie rolls. Instead of garlic powder, I used fresh garlic that I sauteed with the meat. They turned out *really* well, I'll make these again. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I was skeptical...I mean...stroganoff on a sandwich?? But it turned out to be really good. Different--but good. Hubby and I liked these a lot, but the two-year-old didn't like them at all. I used hoagie rolls to make the sandwich more manageable. I added mushrooms, extra Worcestershire, and skipped the green pepper since we don't like them. I added the green onion with the tomato since I prefer them raw. Whatever you do--DON'T skip the tomato!!! It really makes this sandwich. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Sandwich OK but has Nothing to do with stroganoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Good, but not super. I would make again. It's something different and certainly, good. I made no changes...a fairly hearty, inexpensive sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States