Striped Pesto Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Fabulous and easy. Everyone loves the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very tasty but I don't think I would do more the one layer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hot Cookin' Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving. A flop. I didn't realise how strong a flavor Pesto is. I did like the cream cheese mixture though. I may try something using that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelmurry
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Super easy, super tasty! Looks very pretty. Next time I'll remember to pull out the cream cheese a while before so it is easier to spread and mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Delicious! I thought the amount looked small for my group of 10, but it's strong so with each bite you just need a bit. It was a huge hit (and no need to wait for the holidays to make it)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very easy to prepare and was enjoyed by all my guests. Nice dip to add to a party and can make ahead. Will definitely keep it in my stand by list of easy appetizers to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Taste is good, but very dependent on purchasing a qulality jar of pesto! A bit difficult to layer...esp the cheese mixture on top of pesto! May try to pipe in the cheese mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I used extra parmesan, added some garlic, left out the walnuts, and used sun dried tomato pesto in place of the pesto and my family LOVED it. It was gone way more quickly than I anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Great dip that everyone loved. I served mine in a giant martini glass....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I don't know why this works but it does. Just try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States