Striped Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
so versitale, need to double cream cheese and use 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I've been making this for years, however I've never used the chocolate crust, usually shortbread or graham cracker. My favorite is pistachio, but have made with chocolate fudge and butterscotch pudding. For Xmas dinner this year I'm going to make with Pumpkin Spice pudding, a gingersnap crust and Cinnamon Cool Whip! The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Such an easy dessert for a potluck type event. I do like to change one thing though. I use a graham cracker crust (double thickness) instead of the Oreo one. Also, I sometimes change the pudding to go with the theme. For example, I made a pumpkin one for Thanksgiving, and a lemon one for a summer picnic. So many possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is the easiest, most delicious dessert ever. I finally have my "signature dish" to bring with me when I have to bring a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious as always
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Brought this to a crawfish boil & everyone LOVED it!! This is highly addictive though...Delicious!! I'm going to try some of the other variations suggested by other reviewers. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
What a wonderful recipe!! I made this to bring to a dinner we were invited to, and this was a hit! Easy to make, looks beautiful and tasted so good! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan's Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I can't even remember how many years I've been making this. Honestly I never thought of the chocolate cookie crumbs, I've always done it with 1 1/2c. of graham crackers crumbs, always a family favorite, I use pistachio at x-mas time because it's green. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
People enjoyed this, but it wasn't a hit. Easy to make, but be careful of mixing the layers. Would be best pre-served on individual plates, in order to highlight the contrasting layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
AWESOME DESSERT! I have been making this for years and now whenever we go to any gatherings it is requested that I bring this. Although, what I do is, after the pudding is set up I pre-cut the pieces and then dollop the remaining cool whip on each piece and then take a chocolate bar - and using a very small grater - I grate the bar over the whole dessert. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States