Streusel Topped Pumpkin Pie by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Way better than plain old pumpkin pie! I doubled the streusel and added some powdered or finely chopped walnuts to it along with the chopped walnuts. Everyone LOVED it! I'll definitely make it again next Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This recipe sounded great in theory and did not turn out. The topping turned a dark brown and look burned even though the pie was hardly done. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anderson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
great! differnt from the regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
So easy, pretty and tastes great. It is a sweet topping, so those with a sweet tooth will like this the most. I made my own graham crust and the tops browned a bit too much. When I make again I will cover the edges with foil so that the edges don't overbrown. Very good alternative to standard pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SAXYBONE
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
The name says it all! This was a very easy recipe. This was the first time I made pumpkin pie and my 74 yr old mother said, 'I've had a lot of pumpkin pie over the years and this is the best I've ever had'!! Thank you for making my first pie so memorable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
My family loves this recipe and beg me to make it for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was a great pumpkin pie recipe. The only thing that I did differently was substitute oatmeal for the walnuts (my son is allergic). It came out great, and my husband who doesn't like pumpkin pie ate it up! The extra crunch from the topping made it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was my first time ever to make a pumpkin pie. This was so simple to make, but I didn't use a graham cracker crust, I used a regular pie dough. I also mis-read the instructions for the cinnamon, usually when an ingredient will have 2 seperate uses w/in the same recipe it will list the amount like "1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, divided". Unfortunately this recipe did not have it listed as such, so I put the whole amount of cinnamon in the filling, not to worry, the cinnamon was not over powering. I really enjoyed the topping as well. When I served it, I placed some fresh whipped cream on the pie...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Ok, call me a skeptic, but I have never liked pumpkin pie. Until I tried this one a couple of years ago. I tried it out on the family at Thanksgiving and absolutely love it. I make it every year for home and even bake one to take into my office to share and enjoy. They are already asking to have one before the holiday even gets here. This pumpkin pie is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Perfect--the pumpkin set up to the perfect consistency, not to mention the texture and flavour were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States