Streusel Topped Pumpkin Pie by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe. I found it years ago on the back of a Eagle condensed milk can. I have made it every Thanksgiving since then. It is easy, tasty, and beautiful to serve! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I made this recipe with pecans instead of walnuts; a deep dish 9-inch pie crust and a little extra spice. It was a huge hit over Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
My family asks for this pie now every Thanksgiving. It even won 2nd place at my church pie baking competition. It great even w/out cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This is my new favorite pumpkin pie recipe! I made this for Thanksgiving this year. The struesel topping adds a delicious touch to the classic pumpkin pie. The sweetened condensed milk makes a very smooth, creamy filling and provides just the right amount of sweetness. The recipe is easy to prepare. I threw all of the filling ingredients into the blender, blended it for a minute or two, and poured it into the prepared crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I am usually the first to skip the pumpkin pie at dessert time at Thanksgiving because I have not cared for it in the past. This year my hubby asked if I could make a pumkin pie. I made this and it was absolutely wonderful. This is the first pumpkin pie that I can say I look forward to eating. My family is coming to town to ring in the New Year and I am going to be making it again for them. I used a pilsbury deep dish crust instead of a gram cracker crust and I also left out the nuts in the strusel. It still turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
great pie misread direction somehow before going to store and ended up with regular pie crust instead of graham...but turned out beautifully.My topping was also a very wet mixture but entire pie ended up baking into a rustic beauty...yummy.Have put this into my arsenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Perfect--the pumpkin set up to the perfect consistency, not to mention the texture and flavour were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Ok, call me a skeptic, but I have never liked pumpkin pie. Until I tried this one a couple of years ago. I tried it out on the family at Thanksgiving and absolutely love it. I make it every year for home and even bake one to take into my office to share and enjoy. They are already asking to have one before the holiday even gets here. This pumpkin pie is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was my first time ever to make a pumpkin pie. This was so simple to make, but I didn't use a graham cracker crust, I used a regular pie dough. I also mis-read the instructions for the cinnamon, usually when an ingredient will have 2 seperate uses w/in the same recipe it will list the amount like "1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, divided". Unfortunately this recipe did not have it listed as such, so I put the whole amount of cinnamon in the filling, not to worry, the cinnamon was not over powering. I really enjoyed the topping as well. When I served it, I placed some fresh whipped cream on the pie...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was a great pumpkin pie recipe. The only thing that I did differently was substitute oatmeal for the walnuts (my son is allergic). It came out great, and my husband who doesn't like pumpkin pie ate it up! The extra crunch from the topping made it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States