Streusel Topped Pumpkin Pie by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious! I subbed Pecans for Walnuts and added about 1/2 cup oatmeal to streusel mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McKeel
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I'm not a fan of pumpkin pie & this recipe was pretty good! I still don't love it but prefer it this way. My hubby who also doesn't care for pumpkin pie had 2 pieces & said it was real good!! My parents who I made it for & are the pumpkin pie lovers thought it was the best thing ever & wondered why they never thought to try crumb topping on it! Everyone loved it, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Great pie! I preferred the Graham cracker crust and substituting chopped pecans instead of walnuts. I'm usually not a fan of pumpkin or pecan pie, but this recipe was a yummy superior version combining the two's strengths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
A keeper! I loved it! I don't care for pie crust so this was perfect for me. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was very good a must try! I am not a fan of traditional pumpkin pie so I always look for variations and this one is a keeper. I made my own graham cracker crust and used pecans instead of walnuts. I used cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe states except I accidentally left out the walnuts. Everyone loved it. It was the first dessert gone on Thanksgiving Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oswego, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! My husband who is a great fan of pumpkin pie wasn't too sold on the idea of streusel on pumpkin pie, but he enjoyed it more then the traditional pie I made. The only change I made was I used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1 tsp cinnamon in place of the spices called for. I also pre-toasted the walnuts in a low temp oven for 5 min. prior to adding to the streusel mixture. The streusel along with this pie's graham cracker crust gives a whole new exciting dimension of flavor and texture to pumpkin pie! Is now a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I give this recipe two thumbs up. The Streusel topping is a great add to this pumpkin pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jamestown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is my new standard for pumpkin pie. Delicious! I used pecans instead of walnuts. When sprinkling on the streusel topping, I stopped after using about 75% of it - seemed enough to me. The graham cracker crust added to the taste in my opinion. A great pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Super easy and delicious! I added a dash of vanilla to the filling and went a little heavier on the spices as suggested by others and it really enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States