Streusel Topped Pumpkin Pie by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious! I subbed Pecans for Walnuts and added about 1/2 cup oatmeal to streusel mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McKeel
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I'm not a fan of pumpkin pie & this recipe was pretty good! I still don't love it but prefer it this way. My hubby who also doesn't care for pumpkin pie had 2 pieces & said it was real good!! My parents who I made it for & are the pumpkin pie lovers thought it was the best thing ever & wondered why they never thought to try crumb topping on it! Everyone loved it, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Great pie! I preferred the Graham cracker crust and substituting chopped pecans instead of walnuts. I'm usually not a fan of pumpkin or pecan pie, but this recipe was a yummy superior version combining the two's strengths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
A keeper! I loved it! I don't care for pie crust so this was perfect for me. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was very good a must try! I am not a fan of traditional pumpkin pie so I always look for variations and this one is a keeper. I made my own graham cracker crust and used pecans instead of walnuts. I used cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe states except I accidentally left out the walnuts. Everyone loved it. It was the first dessert gone on Thanksgiving Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oswego, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! My husband who is a great fan of pumpkin pie wasn't too sold on the idea of streusel on pumpkin pie, but he enjoyed it more then the traditional pie I made. The only change I made was I used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1 tsp cinnamon in place of the spices called for. I also pre-toasted the walnuts in a low temp oven for 5 min. prior to adding to the streusel mixture. The streusel along with this pie's graham cracker crust gives a whole new exciting dimension of flavor and texture to pumpkin pie! Is now a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I give this recipe two thumbs up. The Streusel topping is a great add to this pumpkin pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jamestown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is my new standard for pumpkin pie. Delicious! I used pecans instead of walnuts. When sprinkling on the streusel topping, I stopped after using about 75% of it - seemed enough to me. The graham cracker crust added to the taste in my opinion. A great pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Super easy and delicious! I added a dash of vanilla to the filling and went a little heavier on the spices as suggested by others and it really enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States