Streusel Topped Pumpkin Pie by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very easy, and very good! I made this yesterday for my mother-in-law's birthday. I prepared it exactly as written except I doubled the streusel topping and used pecans instead of walnuts. My mother-in-law raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tamassee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Made this a few times now. It is quick and easy and a super great pie. I love the topping. This is my Thanksgiving pie. Its so much tastier than plain pumpkin pie in my opinion and hasn't disappointed yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
The pumpkin pie itself was okay, could of used a bit more spice. The streusel didn't come out like streusel is supposed to at all! It clumped together into a doughy ball... I think regular sugar would of been better for it than brown sugar. Next pumpkin pie will definitely be without the streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mydnight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I loved this pie and will make again however, my oven browned the topping too much, next time I bake I will not put the topping on until 15 minutes before pie is finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinder92

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
More on the rich side but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was a very good pie. However, the appearance of it was not as nice as just regular pumpkin pie, and not many people tried it at our Thanksgiving dinner. It tasted wonderful, but I guess it depends on what you like too. It was a little heavy, actually--I think I prefer just plain pumpkin pie to this, however, it is nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
So easy and so delicious! I love this recipe and make it often. It couldn't be easier, and it always impresses everyone! Love it served chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This came out perfectly and was a huge hit. This is the perfect improvement to pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I've made this recipe every Thanksgiving for the last five years, and it's always a hit. I usually use pecans instead of walnuts, but I'm sure it will come out wonderfully with walnuts as well. One thing is that this makes enough for a true 9-inch pie dish. The graham crackers crusts from the store that I usually buy say they are 9-inch, but I think they're a wee bit smaller. And then I always make the mistake of overfilling my crust because I have too much mix. Resist the urge to do that and you'll have a perfect pie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent pie, easy recipe. I used pecans because I like them better than walnuts. I put the nuts, pecans, butter, flour, and brown sugar in the food processor for a quick few pulses. I did, however burn the top of the graham cracker crust a little. I wish I had folded back down the top foil edge that already comes with a graham cracker crust, lol. That would have been so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States