Streusel-Topped Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Very tasty, moist muffins, if you like more streusel (who doesn't?) then add make a double batch, use both coconut and nuts, and add 2 tsp. of flour. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
These things are great. I have made them several times and they always go fast. I made them without nuts though, because my family doesn't like them. Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I liked this recipe, they were very easy to make,I added some cinnamon and applesauce to the original recipe, and just for fun, swirled some marmelade through the muffin batter with a fork...Definately add some flour to the streusel topping and a bit of orange zest is nice too...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIECROCKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
These muffins were excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. My husband and I really liked them, and I think they were even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Very tasty and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I have made these a few times for church and they always turn out good. Make sure to press down the topping so it doesn't fall all over the pan. Also, I do fold in 1/4 c. brown sugar and cinnamon into the batter as suggested by another cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I tried these muffins for unexpected guests and I thought they were excellent. The only change I made was that I added about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the batter. The next time I made these I substituted "light" ingredients. They were still good but a little less rich than the orginial. I'll make these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Western

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petersburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maynard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Well, I played with it, adding about 1/3 c. flax seed, and the br. sugar and cinn to the batter as suggested, Im probably heavier on the cinnamon though. I adjusted the milk and oil a bit to accomodate the extra dry ingredients. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriteasRain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sioux
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
really great recipe! i used only half of the amount because i only have a pan that holds six muffins. i also added a little vanilla extract. the topping melted into the muffin but it still tasted really great! my family liked it more than the usual crumbly streusel topping.. i added a little glaze on the top of mine by mixing confectioner's sugar + water. turned out really great and now they're almost gone. saving this recipe + will be making again in the future. thanks so much for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sioux

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States