Streusel-Topped Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
These were really good muffins! By the time they weredone baking though the streusel had melted all over the pan, but it was still good. I think I'll add some flour to it next time so it will keep it's shape. I also folded a mixture of 1/4c. brown sugar and 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon into the batter to add extra flavor which made it really good! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I have made these a few times for church and they always turn out good. Make sure to press down the topping so it doesn't fall all over the pan. Also, I do fold in 1/4 c. brown sugar and cinnamon into the batter as suggested by another cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I thought that this recipe would be great because of the star rating. I found the muffins to be extrememly bland, the dough had a pizza dough consistency. The topping burned. Terrible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I liked this recipe, they were very easy to make,I added some cinnamon and applesauce to the original recipe, and just for fun, swirled some marmelade through the muffin batter with a fork...Definately add some flour to the streusel topping and a bit of orange zest is nice too...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIECROCKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Made this recipe for my kids and they loved the muffins. I took the suggestions from the other reviewers and added more cinnamon and a little more brown sugar to the batter and I think they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
These muffins were excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. My husband and I really liked them, and I think they were even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Tasted Pretty good but the topping even after adding flour to the mixture made a HUGE mess..I think i would wait 10 minutes into cooking time to add the topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I liked these cupcake. I added some cinnamon, vanilla and sour cream to the batter and a little extra milk. Muffins were very moist. I had a problem with them sticking to the cupcake paper when the kids were eating them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sioux
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
really great recipe! i used only half of the amount because i only have a pan that holds six muffins. i also added a little vanilla extract. the topping melted into the muffin but it still tasted really great! my family liked it more than the usual crumbly streusel topping.. i added a little glaze on the top of mine by mixing confectioner's sugar + water. turned out really great and now they're almost gone. saving this recipe + will be making again in the future. thanks so much for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sioux

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Well, I played with it, adding about 1/3 c. flax seed, and the br. sugar and cinn to the batter as suggested, Im probably heavier on the cinnamon though. I adjusted the milk and oil a bit to accomodate the extra dry ingredients. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriteasRain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States