Streusel-Topped Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
These were really good muffins! By the time they weredone baking though the streusel had melted all over the pan, but it was still good. I think I'll add some flour to it next time so it will keep it's shape. I also folded a mixture of 1/4c. brown sugar and 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon into the batter to add extra flavor which made it really good! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I have made these a few times for church and they always turn out good. Make sure to press down the topping so it doesn't fall all over the pan. Also, I do fold in 1/4 c. brown sugar and cinnamon into the batter as suggested by another cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I thought that this recipe would be great because of the star rating. I found the muffins to be extrememly bland, the dough had a pizza dough consistency. The topping burned. Terrible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I liked this recipe, they were very easy to make,I added some cinnamon and applesauce to the original recipe, and just for fun, swirled some marmelade through the muffin batter with a fork...Definately add some flour to the streusel topping and a bit of orange zest is nice too...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIECROCKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Made this recipe for my kids and they loved the muffins. I took the suggestions from the other reviewers and added more cinnamon and a little more brown sugar to the batter and I think they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
These muffins were excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. My husband and I really liked them, and I think they were even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Tasted Pretty good but the topping even after adding flour to the mixture made a HUGE mess..I think i would wait 10 minutes into cooking time to add the topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I liked these cupcake. I added some cinnamon, vanilla and sour cream to the batter and a little extra milk. Muffins were very moist. I had a problem with them sticking to the cupcake paper when the kids were eating them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sioux
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
really great recipe! i used only half of the amount because i only have a pan that holds six muffins. i also added a little vanilla extract. the topping melted into the muffin but it still tasted really great! my family liked it more than the usual crumbly streusel topping.. i added a little glaze on the top of mine by mixing confectioner's sugar + water. turned out really great and now they're almost gone. saving this recipe + will be making again in the future. thanks so much for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sioux

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Well, I played with it, adding about 1/3 c. flax seed, and the br. sugar and cinn to the batter as suggested, Im probably heavier on the cinnamon though. I adjusted the milk and oil a bit to accomodate the extra dry ingredients. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriteasRain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States