Streusel-Topped Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
These were really good muffins! By the time they weredone baking though the streusel had melted all over the pan, but it was still good. I think I'll add some flour to it next time so it will keep it's shape. I also folded a mixture of 1/4c. brown sugar and 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon into the batter to add extra flavor which made it really good! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
I made these for weeks on end, that's how wonderful they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
good, turns out less airy than muffins, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I used only the strusel topping part of this recipe for some muffins I made. I wasn't really in love with it. When you bit into the muffin it would all fall off. It got crispy instead of crumbly. I would probably use another topping if I want a strusel topping on my muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Very tasty, moist muffins, if you like more streusel (who doesn't?) then add make a double batch, use both coconut and nuts, and add 2 tsp. of flour. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
These things are great. I have made them several times and they always go fast. I made them without nuts though, because my family doesn't like them. Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Wojton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
The topping melted all over the bottom of my oven. and the muffin had a hole in the middle, where the remaining topping sunk. The muffin it self was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
these muffins are pretty good - i made a few changes. i added cinnamon and vanilla to the batter to make it a little sweeter, which was perfect. the muffin itself is almost bread-like and not moist like most muffins. next time i will probably up the oil a bit to make the batter less of a dough consistency and more like a batter. i didn't have any problems with the topping melting or whatever, but next time i will definitely double it... i don't use nuts or coconut. in general, i'll make these again for sure, just a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I liked this recipe, they were very easy to make,I added some cinnamon and applesauce to the original recipe, and just for fun, swirled some marmelade through the muffin batter with a fork...Definately add some flour to the streusel topping and a bit of orange zest is nice too...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIECROCKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
These muffins were excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. My husband and I really liked them, and I think they were even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States