Streusel-Topped Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Very tasty and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I thought that this recipe would be great because of the star rating. I found the muffins to be extrememly bland, the dough had a pizza dough consistency. The topping burned. Terrible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
These muffins were excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. My husband and I really liked them, and I think they were even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I liked this recipe, they were very easy to make,I added some cinnamon and applesauce to the original recipe, and just for fun, swirled some marmelade through the muffin batter with a fork...Definately add some flour to the streusel topping and a bit of orange zest is nice too...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIECROCKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
these muffins are pretty good - i made a few changes. i added cinnamon and vanilla to the batter to make it a little sweeter, which was perfect. the muffin itself is almost bread-like and not moist like most muffins. next time i will probably up the oil a bit to make the batter less of a dough consistency and more like a batter. i didn't have any problems with the topping melting or whatever, but next time i will definitely double it... i don't use nuts or coconut. in general, i'll make these again for sure, just a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
The topping melted all over the bottom of my oven. and the muffin had a hole in the middle, where the remaining topping sunk. The muffin it self was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
These things are great. I have made them several times and they always go fast. I made them without nuts though, because my family doesn't like them. Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Very tasty, moist muffins, if you like more streusel (who doesn't?) then add make a double batch, use both coconut and nuts, and add 2 tsp. of flour. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I used only the strusel topping part of this recipe for some muffins I made. I wasn't really in love with it. When you bit into the muffin it would all fall off. It got crispy instead of crumbly. I would probably use another topping if I want a strusel topping on my muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
good, turns out less airy than muffins, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States