Streusel-Topped Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
These were very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I found the taste bland and muffins dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sioux
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
really great recipe! i used only half of the amount because i only have a pan that holds six muffins. i also added a little vanilla extract. the topping melted into the muffin but it still tasted really great! my family liked it more than the usual crumbly streusel topping.. i added a little glaze on the top of mine by mixing confectioner's sugar + water. turned out really great and now they're almost gone. saving this recipe + will be making again in the future. thanks so much for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sioux

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Well, I played with it, adding about 1/3 c. flax seed, and the br. sugar and cinn to the batter as suggested, Im probably heavier on the cinnamon though. I adjusted the milk and oil a bit to accomodate the extra dry ingredients. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriteasRain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maynard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Not very tasty, tasted like flour more then anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I agree with Corinna.. these muffins are blunt and have little flavor. They turned out looking delicious and I thought they would be great but the dough is not all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SvetaStar09
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I tried these muffins for unexpected guests and I thought they were excellent. The only change I made was that I added about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the batter. The next time I made these I substituted "light" ingredients. They were still good but a little less rich than the orginial. I'll make these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Western

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petersburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This was good, but if I were to make it again I would add the extra 1/4 cup brown sugar to the dough like others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I compared the sugar content to other similar muffins, and it seemed short--so I added a full cup and they were quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States