Streusel-Topped Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! Everything worked out very well for me; the muffins were moist and delicious with just enough cinnamon for my liking, and the streusel tasted delicious. I added some orange zest inside the batter and that was perfect for it. Next time I'm going to consider putting more zest or brown sugar inside the batter to give it a bit more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
the topping got every where, but they came out super yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
These were delicious. This recipe is very delicate and so universal. However if sticking with the streusal topping I would add a little more flavor to the batter. Add 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/8 c. brown sugar, 1 Tbsp pure vanilla. Depending on the thickness of the batter you may have to add more flour by the tsp. But if you are using this recipe to make blueberry or chocolate chip muffins add nothing expect those and omit the streusal topping. So very yummy! With some few alterations to make this my own I may use this recipe to make muffins for some muffin gift baskets. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Albert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I added brown sugar and cinnamon to the batter and they turned out great. I'll probably add the topping halfway through the baking time on my next attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I give this 5 stars on ease and taste! A very good muffin with little mess. I also added a slice of apple on top before adding the streusel topping. Tasty! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Bricker Schoor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Checked the muffins halfway through cooking, and used a table knife to scrape up topping and re-apply to the muffins. Next time I will put cinnamon in the batter and follow the suggestion to press the topping into the batter more. Overall, a delicious muffin, I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Absolutely yummy!!!!!! I made them for my bfs hunting buddies.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Too dry, not sweet enough. I'm sure with some of the suggested modifications it'd be better, but as written it's not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
The streusel part was wonderful, but the muffin part was really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States