Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Hats off to you, Heather! This recipe is the best ever and is now my favorite "go to" recipe for blueberry muffins. I am blessed to have wild native high-bush blueberries growing right in our backyard (New Hampshire, USA). My husband picked 2 cups and asked me to make some muffins. My only change was to increase the lemon zest to 1/2 tsp. We love the lemon flavor with our blueberry muffins and I increased the amount of blueberries to 2 cups. The topping was delicious (didn't change a thing). My only suggestion is to either spray the top of metal muffin pan with nonstick spay or grease/flour top of pan BEFORE adding the paper muffin cups. Because of the topping, it was somewhat difficult to remove the cooked muffins from the pan because the top was a bit stuck. I baked the full 25 minutes and they came out so delicious! Maybe I'll invest in a new nonstick muffin pan! :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious – light with great texture. I added twice as much lemon zest only because I love the flavor or lemon zest and blueberries. The streusel topping was a little too sweet for me, so I would change it out for another, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
WONDERFUL and so yummy. I added much more lemon zest on impulse.. glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi HO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Read some of the reviews before making. Lined oven with aluminum foil beforehand as crumble topping did go all over. Well worth it, as hubby devoured 3 immediately. Great recipe, will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Bravo on best muffin I've ever made. Still would be a bravo as written but I to used 2 cups blueberries and brown sugar to topping. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
My family is savoring these muffins as I write this. This is the best blueberry muffin I have ever made! I did not have lemon zest but am sure that would be a wonderful addition. This is a keeper and one to pass on to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
great texture, thick batter so they didn't spread out but puffed up high. I used 2 cups blueberries and omitted the topping just because I think topping is messy and I don't care for overly sweet muffins. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonijolene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Made as direct and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Greaaat www.lmakla.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States