Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I added the cinnamon to the batter (accident) and used lime zest instead of lemon. In the topping I added finely chopped walnuts and finely chopped half of a peach. I added only a sprinkle of cinnamon to the topping since I put it in the batter. We shall see...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I made this recipe as written with the exception of increasing the lemon zest to about 1.5 tsp. These babies are moist and not too sweet with a perfect crumb. Even though I liberally sprayed the muffin tin I had a tough time getting them out of the pan as the sugar caramelized and acted like glue. I read online that the trick to releasing "stuck" muffins is to pop the whole pan in the freezer for a bit. Of course I read this after I freed mine, but I will for sure try it in the future. Thank you for a great recipe. You must know The Muffin Man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supermom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This is a delicious recipe for blueberry muffins! Will definitely make it again, should I have blueberries to use up! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I have made this recipe a couple times. My family including myself just love this recipe. These are the best blueberry muffins I've had. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
THESE MUFFINS ARE THE BEST!! I made them for my mom's office meeting and they all loved them! They are so simple to make, and I'm 13, so if I can do it you can do it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
The muffins are better with these minor modifications. Add at least 2 more tablespoons of sugar, a touch more vanilla, and the least 3/4 teaspoons of lemon zest. I may try using buttermilk to moisten the muffin more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I usually don't write reviews but these muffins more than deserved a review! Made a few small adjustments to the topping and lemon zest but otherwise followed the recipe exactly as written! Amazing and everyone begs for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
These are truly the best moist muffins I personally have ever made. I followed reviews and as suggested I replaced the sugar in the struesel topping with brown sugar and also used 2 cups of blueberries. I have been searching for the moistest blueberry muffins and this is it. Its all about the folding in of the ingredients. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Love love love this recipe!!! The best I've found!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBee Carroll
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made these beauties today for Easter brunch and they turned out fantastic. The only change I made was adding a splash of lemon juice to the batter because I didn't have a whole lemon to zest. The streusel topping makes it so the tops don't turn golden brown when they are done. I kept my first batch in a little longer trying to brown them and the tops ending up quite crunchy but the rest of the muffin was still soft and moist. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States