Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by shakenbake58
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Off the hook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shauna Tiner
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Omg! So good! I've never made blueberry muffins before and this was so easy! Everyone loved them. I'll be making again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Tiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These were YUMMY. :) My 16 month old gobbled one down. I didn't have any lemon to zest but I'm sure that would have made them even better. I didn't alter the recipe at all except instead of 5 tablespoons of white sugar for the topping, I did 3 white and 2 brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
double the zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Perfect blueberry muffins!!! I modified too. Substituted 1 cup of flour for whole wheat, used 2 tbsp of zest, and used brown sugar in the streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaori Thier

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I was surprised how good this was...I wasn't hungry but I wanted to try it after it cooled...I ended up eating about 3/4 of the muffin. Oh, I made the giant muffins! So I only made 6, and baked for about 31 minutes. And the only other thing different was I used 2 cups of frozen (thawed) blueberries. I will defintely make this again, and maybe add in a little bit more blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
These were awesome!!! I did cut the temp to 350 and baked 23 min were wonderful!!!! wouldn't change any of the ingredients! I doubled the batch at got 3 doz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFGRANDMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My mixer is broken and one of kids had used the last of the milk, so I decided to try these making with heavy cream cream instead. Doubled the recipe and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Hats off to you, Heather! This recipe is the best ever and is now my favorite "go to" recipe for blueberry muffins. I am blessed to have wild native high-bush blueberries growing right in our backyard (New Hampshire, USA). My husband picked 2 cups and asked me to make some muffins. My only change was to increase the lemon zest to 1/2 tsp. We love the lemon flavor with our blueberry muffins and I increased the amount of blueberries to 2 cups. The topping was delicious (didn't change a thing). My only suggestion is to either spray the top of metal muffin pan with nonstick spay or grease/flour top of pan BEFORE adding the paper muffin cups. Because of the topping, it was somewhat difficult to remove the cooked muffins from the pan because the top was a bit stuck. I baked the full 25 minutes and they came out so delicious! Maybe I'll invest in a new nonstick muffin pan! :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious – light with great texture. I added twice as much lemon zest only because I love the flavor or lemon zest and blueberries. The streusel topping was a little too sweet for me, so I would change it out for another, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States