Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Cynthia_Torres
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These muffins turned out looking great! They tasted good but next time I'm going to use 'I can't believe its not butter' just to make it a little richer. The streusel was perfect! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia_Torres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I followed the recipe and changed a few things. Since I love lemon, I added about 3 tablespoons of zest. I also added a splash of orange juice to the recipe to give a little more zing. The outcome was PERFECT! My husband ate 4 muffins for breakfast! I'm never going to buy box mix for muffins again! Thank you Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Excellent recipe! I added a generous amount of lemon extract, in addition to the vanilla, a cup extra blueberries (I had some frozen ones we had picked fresh this last summer, let them thaw over-night) and I opted for the brown sugar streusel ***since there wasn't a mention as to how full the muffin cup should be (and some batters differ) I will tell you that 3/4 full is NOT full enough. Heap it in.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrixieJones

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This recipe is great! These are the best blueberry muffins that I have ever made and tasted! I made a few minor alterations: 3/4 c. heavy cream and a splash of milk in place of milk, and a few spoonfuls of 2% greek yogurt. I also used lemon juice in place of lemon zest. This will be my blueberry muffin recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made these tonight to satisfy my a sweet tooth and boy did they do that. These muffins are amazing!I rarely write a review right after trying a new recipe but these muffins exceeded my expectations. The only change I made was to use 1 1/2 cups of flour and 1/2 cup of oatbran just to kick up the fiber content. When I finished mixing them I thought they may not turn out right but thankfully I was wrong. The lemon zest is a must. The flavor it offers is fabulous Do not skip it. I also used frozen blueberries and it was still terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used frozen berries, and with the flour coating and the reminders to FOLD, not stir... the muffins were tender and NOT purple! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are fantastic! I made these for Christmas morning and they were great! My two year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Easy and YUMMY! My family loves them! These are nice and moist, not like the kind you get at those famous coffee houses. Theirs are very dry. I did double the topping and left out the lemon zest. I made these two days ago and have to make more today. Gave one to my mother in law and she wants me to make her a batch. Headed to the store now to get more blueberries. Not sure what sprinkling the flour did over the blueberries, because my batter turned out purple, which is fine, it's a Blueberry Muffin!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Frey Irby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Louisville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Great simple way to make homemade muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States