Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
These muffins are AWESOME! Absolutely delicious, nice texture, and perfect sweetness! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I just made these muffins and they are great! I gave them 4 stars because I felt that the streusel topping was a little bit too sweet. I felt that it kinda took away from the already sweet muffin. I probably will not add the topping and just make the muffins. Also, I noticed that when I made the muffins I had to use 3/4 cup milk instead of the 1/2 cup in order to loosen up the batter. I didn't have a lemon hand but without it the muffins still tasted pretty good! I will add in the lemon zest the next time I make these! ****UPDATE*** July 31, 2012*** I made these again this morning! I didn't have milk but guess what... water worked out perfectly! I used about 3/4 cup to 1 full cup of water. I didn't make the streusel topping this time around so i just added the cinnamon to the muffin batter along with the lemon zest I was finally able to get my hands on! My family loved them and my mom thought that they tasted even better with water instead of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Made these last night, and they were absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Pelletier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BetteLovr1
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
very tasty but I would substitute brown sugar for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BetteLovr1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
like these very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These are the perfect texture and sweetness is just right. I used lemon extract, instead of vanilla along with the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
A++++. It Wasn't a fast recipe but muffins from scratch rarely are. The kids loved them. Don't skimp on the streusel. It's a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These are EXCELLENT! The topping sets this recipe apart from others. They were moist and pretty. Will definitely stay in the family vault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Great recipe. I made minor changes to make them healthier and they turned out amazing. I used 11/4 white flour and 3/4 wheat flour, 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup applesauce, and slightly less butter in the topping. Also added the lemon juice from a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is one of our favorite blueberry muffin recipes because we prefer the use of butter rather than oil. This method gives more of a cake like muffin, keep well and do not dry out. Also, which is a pleasant change, they are not oversweet. Agree with the reviewer that suggested extra lemon zest......better with blueberries for our taste than vanilla. No changes or substitutions necessary in this recipe. Thanks for a reliable recipe that always receives compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States