Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These are EXCELLENT! The topping sets this recipe apart from others. They were moist and pretty. Will definitely stay in the family vault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Great recipe. I made minor changes to make them healthier and they turned out amazing. I used 11/4 white flour and 3/4 wheat flour, 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup applesauce, and slightly less butter in the topping. Also added the lemon juice from a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is one of our favorite blueberry muffin recipes because we prefer the use of butter rather than oil. This method gives more of a cake like muffin, keep well and do not dry out. Also, which is a pleasant change, they are not oversweet. Agree with the reviewer that suggested extra lemon zest......better with blueberries for our taste than vanilla. No changes or substitutions necessary in this recipe. Thanks for a reliable recipe that always receives compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These are delicious and quick to whip up. The hint of lemon really brings out the blueberry flavor. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Chris
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I love the Streusel Topping! I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Muffins were good, especially the crumb topping. Batter seemed very dry and thick as I put in to he muffin tins...muffins came out a bit dry, think I'll add more milk next time. Also recommend softening the butter and chopping the lemon zest for better disto throught the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Great recipe! I used the zest of a whole lemon instead of 1/4 a tsp (which is not enough lemon in my opinion) and I also used 1 cup of white wheat flour instead of 2 cups AP. Fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather D
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was the first time I have ever made blueberry muffins. These turned out fantastic, very light and fully! I am making this my blueberry muffin recipe that I will use all the time now. :) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Made 2 different blueberry muffin recipes for this web site for a volunteer day, these were gone first!! People loved the hint of lemon with the blueberries and the topping. Definitely a keeper!! Will add a bit more lemon zest next time i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matushak Plach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very good. They definitely need more lemon, though. I am serving them with honey butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States