Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This recipe is sooo good that when I wanted cranberry muffins I used it with few variations, since cranberries are tart I used more sugar, substitued orange juice for milk plus a bit more, used 1 T orange zest and the topping I used brown sugar and I always one and a half my topping. So freaking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Raymond Hyland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Theresa Carey- Ryan
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Just a word of advice. I made a double batch- One batch made in paper cups was perfect. The 2nd batch was made in silicone cups. They were good but flatter than the others. I seem to have issues with using those types of cups in things i bake. Id go all paper next time but they are fantastic muffins and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I skipped the topping; and without that, I would give the recipe a 3 - 4. It was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
My picky eaters love these muffins. I use buttermilk instead and they are a little moister, and I use the zest of one whole lemon. I skip the topping they really don't need it. I have drizzled them with some lemon glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kalama, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is a good recipe. I used half all purpose flour and half whole wheat flour. I also used egg whites instead of whole eggs. In all it was a good muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
An excellent breakfast baked good. The streusel topping really makes these muffins look great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Absolutely a keeper! I followed the recipe as written and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks to Heather for sharing! -Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Love this blueberry muffin receipe! Very delicious and fluffy! Will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
The muffins were too sweet, and not moist. If I were to make these again I might add sour cream, less sugar and more lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I made two batches of this recipe tonight. I used less sugar (2/3c vs. 3/4c) and added 1/4c oats to topping. Topping is nice and crunchy, but does melt, unlike a crumble-type topping. Unlike some other reviews, I did not have any trouble with pools of melted butter or with the muffins being dry. I did not use muffin cups, just oiled muffin tins. Used 2t orange zest instead of 1/4t lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States