Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Thank You!! The "muffin snob" hooked me. I have struggled to find an easy delicious recipe and this is the ONE! The topping, the texture of its body. I even forgot one egg and had to add it before the milk and flour mix additions, was very worried it would mess with the texture (the handle as little as possible tip)but all was fine. Super quick to make too. My fruit was a mix of frozen raspberries and blueberries and I left out the lemon zest as I did not have a lemon :) SO yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This recipe is sooo good that when I wanted cranberry muffins I used it with few variations, since cranberries are tart I used more sugar, substitued orange juice for milk plus a bit more, used 1 T orange zest and the topping I used brown sugar and I always one and a half my topping. So freaking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Raymond Hyland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Theresa Carey- Ryan
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Just a word of advice. I made a double batch- One batch made in paper cups was perfect. The 2nd batch was made in silicone cups. They were good but flatter than the others. I seem to have issues with using those types of cups in things i bake. Id go all paper next time but they are fantastic muffins and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I skipped the topping; and without that, I would give the recipe a 3 - 4. It was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
My picky eaters love these muffins. I use buttermilk instead and they are a little moister, and I use the zest of one whole lemon. I skip the topping they really don't need it. I have drizzled them with some lemon glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kalama, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is a good recipe. I used half all purpose flour and half whole wheat flour. I also used egg whites instead of whole eggs. In all it was a good muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
An excellent breakfast baked good. The streusel topping really makes these muffins look great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Absolutely a keeper! I followed the recipe as written and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks to Heather for sharing! -Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Love this blueberry muffin receipe! Very delicious and fluffy! Will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
The muffins were too sweet, and not moist. If I were to make these again I might add sour cream, less sugar and more lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States