Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made three different blueberry muffin recipes in one day to find the best recipe. This recipe was my favorite. The others were too sweet. This one calls for vanilla and the others did not and we preferred the muffins flavor on this one much better. The topping was good. Only complaint was one recipe called for slightly more blueberries than this one did and I liked the larger amount (just a half cup more). This recipe will be my go to recipe for blueberry muffins! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Very good, I used brown sugar instead of the white sugar on the topping. also double the topping because we like lots of crumbs, I waited till the llast 10 mins. Of the muffins in oven then I added the crumb topping to it would be crunchy and not over cooked.yummy. its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made these last night and I think they are the best blueberry muffins I ever tasted. I did add some lemon juice to the milk to make a buttermilk substitute that amped up the lemon flavor in these. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
These muffins are AWESOME! Absolutely delicious, nice texture, and perfect sweetness! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I just made these muffins and they are great! I gave them 4 stars because I felt that the streusel topping was a little bit too sweet. I felt that it kinda took away from the already sweet muffin. I probably will not add the topping and just make the muffins. Also, I noticed that when I made the muffins I had to use 3/4 cup milk instead of the 1/2 cup in order to loosen up the batter. I didn't have a lemon hand but without it the muffins still tasted pretty good! I will add in the lemon zest the next time I make these! ****UPDATE*** July 31, 2012*** I made these again this morning! I didn't have milk but guess what... water worked out perfectly! I used about 3/4 cup to 1 full cup of water. I didn't make the streusel topping this time around so i just added the cinnamon to the muffin batter along with the lemon zest I was finally able to get my hands on! My family loved them and my mom thought that they tasted even better with water instead of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Made these last night, and they were absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Pelletier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BetteLovr1
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
very tasty but I would substitute brown sugar for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BetteLovr1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
like these very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These are the perfect texture and sweetness is just right. I used lemon extract, instead of vanilla along with the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
A++++. It Wasn't a fast recipe but muffins from scratch rarely are. The kids loved them. Don't skimp on the streusel. It's a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States