Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I took these to a party at my son's daycare, and both the kids and adults really liked them. I used brown sugar in the batter but used only white sugar in the streusel topping because I know that brown sugar burns quickly. Still, though, I wasn't too impressed with the streusel topping, because it just kind of spread out and melted onto the tops of the muffins and formed a hard coating. Also, I added one heaping tablespoon of yogurt to the batter because I thought it might help them be moist (often when I make blueberry muffins, they're a bit dry, but these weren't so, so maybe the yogurt helped). I would give them 5 stars if the streusel part was better. Next time, I might just leave off the streusel entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This is my new go-to recipe for blueberry muffins! They are so light and tasty. The muffins are not too sweet. The streusel makes the perfect bite!! The only thing I changed was using 2 cups of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeamAmador

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I really like these muffins and will make them again. I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 because I did not care for the streusel topping. I just didn't like the cinnamon with the blueberries. Next time I will not add the topping, or maybe just dust the muffins with sugar. I also suggest doubling the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mckee1987
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I'm not a big fan of blueberry muffins myself but these were fantastic. And my family loved them. I followed the advice of others and doubled the lemon peel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I subbed 1 stick of melted/soft butter for oil. Also served them as mini loaf coffee cakes. But amazing recipe and loads of compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Fantastic! These muffins cane out so light, soft and flavorful. Not too sweet, so the strusel compliments them perfectly. I did substitute a frozen triple berry blend (raspberry, blueberry, blackberry). The mixed berries made the muffins perfect for a quick breakfast grab. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJChefMEM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Yum! I did make some substitutions--1/2 whole wheat pastry flour, 1/2 AP flour and used vegetable oil instead of butter in the batter. (I've been lactose intolerant lately so I wanted them as dairy-free as possible.) These were VERY tasty--even my husband, who is not fond of blueberries, really enjoyed them. They're a great way to provide a quick breakfast as we get up & out the door on weekday mornings. I have quite the stash of frozen blueberries thanks to my mother's blueberry bushes, so I'll be making these often! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Turned out AWESOME... I topped half with the streusel topping & the ohter half with my candied lemom rind. GREAT !! THANKS FOR THIS REICPE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I have made these delicious muffins many times and they always go too fast. Moist, delicious, and lemon zest is the way to go to perk up those berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Didn't have any lemons, so I used a little bit of lemon juice. The muffins turned out great and will definitely make again. Might try the brown sugar in the topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rubicon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States