Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Absolutely a keeper! I followed the recipe as written and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks to Heather for sharing! -Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Love this blueberry muffin receipe! Very delicious and fluffy! Will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
The muffins were too sweet, and not moist. If I were to make these again I might add sour cream, less sugar and more lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I made two batches of this recipe tonight. I used less sugar (2/3c vs. 3/4c) and added 1/4c oats to topping. Topping is nice and crunchy, but does melt, unlike a crumble-type topping. Unlike some other reviews, I did not have any trouble with pools of melted butter or with the muffins being dry. I did not use muffin cups, just oiled muffin tins. Used 2t orange zest instead of 1/4t lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
These muffins came out just as they were supposed to with the recipe as is. However, the streusel really made the muffins. It was DELICIOUS. However, the rest of the muffin was just... meh. They were just ok. nothing over the top about the muffins themselves. I think next time, I will keep the streusel recipe but find another for the muffins themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
The cinnamon in the topping really didn't work with the blueberries. The muffins were pretty good but I would omit the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This muffin was amazing! I substituted half the butter with applesauce and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I took these to a party at my son's daycare, and both the kids and adults really liked them. I used brown sugar in the batter but used only white sugar in the streusel topping because I know that brown sugar burns quickly. Still, though, I wasn't too impressed with the streusel topping, because it just kind of spread out and melted onto the tops of the muffins and formed a hard coating. Also, I added one heaping tablespoon of yogurt to the batter because I thought it might help them be moist (often when I make blueberry muffins, they're a bit dry, but these weren't so, so maybe the yogurt helped). I would give them 5 stars if the streusel part was better. Next time, I might just leave off the streusel entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This is my new go-to recipe for blueberry muffins! They are so light and tasty. The muffins are not too sweet. The streusel makes the perfect bite!! The only thing I changed was using 2 cups of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeamAmador

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I really like these muffins and will make them again. I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 because I did not care for the streusel topping. I just didn't like the cinnamon with the blueberries. Next time I will not add the topping, or maybe just dust the muffins with sugar. I also suggest doubling the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States