Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
these muffins were moist even when I replaced some of the all-purpose flour with flaxseed meal! taste too good. i'm having a hard time resisting these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
My son raved over these muffins! As usual, I used half whole wheat flour and half unbleached flour, and the muffins were quite moist. A good way to use those fresh blueberries that recently appeared in the grocery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was very easy to make. I used frozen blueberries as I didn't have fresh. I also used a little extra lemon zest. These are great. My husband says "excellent"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious! This was the first homemade muffin I made, and after trying several recipes, I will always come back to this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is awesome! they turned out great. i changed the flour to wheat flour and they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amature_Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was my first time making blueberry muffins from scratch. They were delicious! A hit with the whole family! I might add more blueberry's next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very Very good. So better than store bought or from a box. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLDONLEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Good, the streusel worked quite well. Need to be eaten while hot! These don't keep well. But they're quite easy, and do taste much better than a box mix. I think making this recipe with a cinnamon swirl rather than blueberries would be really yummy, will try it out and add an edit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
very dense muffin. didnt have fresh blueberries so I used dried. will increase the milk, and sugar next time. very easy recipe, will keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I've made this recipe exactly before and they are great! However I wanted to try a healthier version. Instead of using the 1/2C butter in the batter, I used 1/2C Natural applesauce. Worked great! I still used the butter in the crumb topping though. It cuts about 130+ calories out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States