Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Excellent recipe! I just made them and they rose beautifully. I also didn't use muffin cups and instead oiled the muffin pan and they came out very easily, no sticking whatsoever. Instead of just plain milk, I used "buttermilk" by mixing 1/2 tsp of lemon juice and 1/2 cup of milk and leaving it for 5 minutes, and I used frozen instead of fresh blueberries ( either work great ). I didn't add the topping because I didn't have any cinnamon on hand, but they were still wonderful. Not too sweet, just perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Absolutely THE BEST blueberry muffins EVER! Made exactly per recipe. Turn out Picture Perfect, moist every time. Put Xtras in freezer and they were perfect for breakfast! This is my NEW muffin recipe! Sometimes i use brown sugar for streusel instead of white. Great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakinginthedark
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These were delicious. I froze the ones that were left over... and lewt me tell you they were just as good as fresh. Yummmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Really loved the flavor that the lemon zest added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These are delicious! I used a mix of brown sugar/white sugar and wheat/white flour to change it up a bit. We had some strawberries near end of life, so I tossed them in as well. Used orange zest instead of lemon. Would also recommend drizzling with some milk/powdered sugar glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made these the other night and am not overly impressed. If I do decide to make them again, I will add more sugar to the batter and cut back on the blueberries. I used frozen fresh blueberries and maybe they were bigger than normal, but there are more berries than muffin. I didn't have lemon zest so I used extract instead and they are too lemony. The streusel top was great, but I did substitute 4 of the tablespoons of white sugar for brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I used almond extract instead of vanilla and doubled the lemon zest amount. Delicious. A big hit at home. Verified by my personal taste tester!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smbilleck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These turned out perfect, made them exactly as the recipe indicates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
The best muffins I've yet to make, my family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neshanic Station, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States