Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These muffins were great! I used the zest of a whole lemon and sprinkle 2 teaspoons of cinnamon on the blueberries with the flour--they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mainland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lperrone
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
i added 1/4 cup of brown sugar to the mix, used 2 cups frozen blueberries and replaced lemon zest w 1/2 tsp of orange zest. i had half a bag of apple crisp & fruit topping mix from country gourmet sitting in my pantry so i used that in place of the streusel topping. they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lperrone
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Followed the recipe to a "T" and it came out really really good! I will make these again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glbones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These were delicious despite the changes I had to make! I didn't have lemon zest so I just left it out and I only had about a hald a cup of fresh blueberries. Since I had some "need to use" strawberries in the fridge I just cut them up into pieces about the same size as the blueberries. Mmmm Mmmm GOOD! The Blueberries were a little tart and the strawberries were sweet! I perfect combination that I will use again! I did use 1 cup of suger instead of the 3/4 cup the recipe called for and I thought the muffins were just right as far as sweetness goes. One thing the recipe didn't mention is how high to fill the muffin cups. I filled mine almost to the top. They didn't rise a whole lot so you don't really need to worry about overfilling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very yummy! Some people said that these weren't sweet enough. I thought that they were plenty sweet. I also used frozen blueberries and they worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Granted, I am a newly wed and it is true that I've not tried a lot of other blueberry muffin recipes, but these were phenomenal! And quite easy to make!! So moist and delicious that I chose not to put butter on them before eating! I think, perhaps, where some people run into trouble with baking these is that they are inpatient and either muddle the ingredients, the time to bake, or the mixing (which is actually quite important for texture and density). I agree with another reviewer on here, I'd give them more stars if I could. Two thumbs up for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These are the best blueberry scratch muffins I have made and my girls loved them. Took them to school for a special breakfast that they had for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I make these all the time, with frozen and fresh blueberries, and they are gone within the next three days. Very nice consistency and flavor, but i sometimes find the batter needs more milk than is called for. Besides that a great muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kora_lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Muffins turned out very good. I wouldn't call them my best ever, but definitely would make them again. The streusel, however, I've made twice, exactly as described, and end up with a gooey sticky mess on top of the muffin. It tastes good, but but it's ugly. Not like the picture here next to the recipe. From now on I'll use my own streusel recipe or leave it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
these muffins were moist even when I replaced some of the all-purpose flour with flaxseed meal! taste too good. i'm having a hard time resisting these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States