Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I used orange zest and some orange juice instead of just the lemon zest. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I thought that the muffins needed more sugar in the batter. I will increase it by an additional 1/2 cup, when I make them again. I will also double the lemon zest and use brown sugar in the streusel. Coating the berries with the flour really was an excellent idea! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
EXCELLENT! would have given it four stars but i felt that the streusel top was a bit light and should have been heavier. Maybe some brown sugar will give it some maple taste. The lemon zest really brought out the flavor in the cake part of the muffin. Picking sweeter blueberries will result in a better tasting muffin. Without the streusel top the muffin itself is not overly sweet. But the streusel topping really gives it a kick. When i was makign the mix i thought it was overly heavy so i added a touch more of the milk to thin out the dough and it turned out to be perfection!!!! LOVE this. next time i'm trying brown sugar for the topping though and MORE OF IT! since the mix itself is mildly sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Muffin LOVE! Added 1/4 cup brown sugar and doubled the lemon zest at the advice of another reviewer and they were eaten up within hours of making them (12 muffins - 5 people!). Delish! Never need another blueberry muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Just made this yesterday! Soooo yummy! Everyone was begging for seconds! But please double the lemon and use brown sugar instead of white, they'll turn out perfect! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
THEY WERE REALLY GOOD...KINDA LIKE THE ONES THEY SELL AT THE BAKERY...I MADE MINE WITH APPLES AND IT WAS SO GOOD...IM GOING TO MAKE THEM AGAIN BUT USE BANANAS THIS TIME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carters-mama

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I thought the streusel would be a crunchy crumble but it turned out more like a sugar coating & I think that's what made the pool of butter between the foil liner & the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
oh my god yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great recipe! Slight changes I made: increased sugar from 3/4 cup to 1 cup; substituted 1/2 milk with 1/4 cup heavy whipping cream + 1/4 cup 1% milk; substituted 5 tablespoons of white sugar in the streusel topping with 2-1/2 tablespoons white sugar + 3 tablespoons of packed brown sugar. The result was a succulent, smooth, rich blueberry muffin. My family gobbled these up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I thought these were the best muffins I had ever made and tasted. Absolutely awesome! I substituted the cinnamon with nutmeg which I think added to the subtle yet perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States