Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Cass
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I double up on the blueberries...mmm. I'm not a huge lemon fan but I love these muffins. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Okay, so I followed this recipe exact. I made no changes or substitutions. (I'm one of those people who think that most blueberry muffins should be kept as is, not lightened or made healthier.) At 350*, my muffins were done at almost 22 minutes. My one issue with this muffin is my streusel went everywhere. It ran down the muffins, onto the muffin pan and the bottom of my muffins. The flavor of these muffins was very good but the streusel part just.......we'll.......it irked me. I don't know WHY it did that, but it did. I'd make these muffins again but I'd use a different topping or omit the topping all together. The flavor and texture of these muffins is wonderful--one of the best blueberry muffins I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Always great homemade muffins. They don't last long in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent! They're soft and just the right amount of sweet. My only complaint is that the streusel turns out a little bit too thin for my tastes. It's more grainy than crumbly. I think I'll add a little more butter to the streusel next time. But that doesn't affect the flavor, which is flawless! Blueberry + vanilla + lemon = heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These were amazing! I doubled the topping, YUM. Was it just me or was the milk omitted in the written directions? Very Good, your giving Martha Stewart's muffins, so good competition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Wonderful muffins, brought it to a church function with dozens of other items and no one could stop taking about them. I did a healthier version and this version and it tastes the same... Replace butter with applesauce same ratio and use half wheat flour half all purpose, use non fat milk and only use 1 tale spoon unsalted butter for crumble. Thanks for such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were worth all the effort! I used a suggestion made previously and made the topping using brown sugar instead of white sugar and it made all the difference! Also the lemon zest added a great kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
The recipe worked out pretty good. They were easy to make and turned out okay. I was a little disappointed though. These muffins were not as moist as I usually prefer. I did not make any changes. The strusel topping was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very good muffins as far as taste goes and the recipe worked beautifully so 4 stars for that. I would give 3 stars (based on personal preference) because it is still not the moist, dense muffins I am looking for. These are a step above the corn muffin texture I am frequently finding but not quite what we are aiming for. Only changes made were substituting soy milk for the dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Oh my gosh!!!! BEST recipe EVER! I have been using the allrecipe site for a couple of years now and had not had a membership but joined so I could rate this one as 100!!!! YUM-E!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States