Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I was very satisfied with this recipe! I did not have enough butter to do the struesel topping, so I put some brown sugar on them before baking and it was delicious. The sugar gave a nice extra hint of sweetness and a little crunch on top. I did not put in the lemon zest and used fresh berries and they still had a nice bright taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I'm making these muffins AGAIN--by request, they never last! They are that good! These muffins were gobbled up within minutes! I followed Mrs. Houston's suggestions--doubling lemon zest and adding 1/4 c brown sugar. You may want to double the recipe...so you have some left for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Awesome recipe! I even used wheat flour and splenda and no one even knew. They got gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe! I didnt change a thing. They werent too sweet and the cake was light and fluffy. This one is a keeper for our future B n B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe produced a moist and not too sweet blueberry muffin ever! I agree with Heather, I will nevre go back to "boxed mixes" again! With the "crown jewel" streusel topping, this is my go to muffin recipe. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I made these for breakfast yesterday and they were a big hit. Very moist, and not overly sweet. The only thing I changed is that I used brown sugar for the streusel instead of white. Other than that I followed the recipe to the letter and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mackeri9
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
It took us about 1 hour to make the muffins (not including baking time), but we had some trouble when it came to the crumble we concluded that it needs a lot more sugar, flour and cinnamon then the recipe says. Other than that great muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mackeri9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I doubled the recipe and added ~ an extra 1/2 cup milk because the batter seemed too thick. For the topping, I used brown sugar instead of white sugar. The family loved them! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Kenza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Wow - these were excellent! I didn't change a thing except to sub lemon juice for the zest (since that's all I had) and they were great. I usually try three or four versions of a recipe to find "the one" that we like best, but this is it - I won't need to try another blueberry muffin recipe. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States