Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Kenza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Wow - these were excellent! I didn't change a thing except to sub lemon juice for the zest (since that's all I had) and they were great. I usually try three or four versions of a recipe to find "the one" that we like best, but this is it - I won't need to try another blueberry muffin recipe. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This recipe is incredible! I regret that I have taken so long to review it for others to read as I have been making it for a year or so now and it is my husband's favorite! I don't change anything, just make and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thestonesarmylife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Bachelor Chef
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
They didn't make it to the freezer. They didn't survive long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bachelor Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I've made these twice and my husband loves them. For the streusel topping I substituted brown sugar for the white. Excellent! I also made these into jumbo muffins (6 large cups). Around 28 minutes baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I used orange zest and some orange juice instead of just the lemon zest. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I thought that the muffins needed more sugar in the batter. I will increase it by an additional 1/2 cup, when I make them again. I will also double the lemon zest and use brown sugar in the streusel. Coating the berries with the flour really was an excellent idea! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
EXCELLENT! would have given it four stars but i felt that the streusel top was a bit light and should have been heavier. Maybe some brown sugar will give it some maple taste. The lemon zest really brought out the flavor in the cake part of the muffin. Picking sweeter blueberries will result in a better tasting muffin. Without the streusel top the muffin itself is not overly sweet. But the streusel topping really gives it a kick. When i was makign the mix i thought it was overly heavy so i added a touch more of the milk to thin out the dough and it turned out to be perfection!!!! LOVE this. next time i'm trying brown sugar for the topping though and MORE OF IT! since the mix itself is mildly sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Muffin LOVE! Added 1/4 cup brown sugar and doubled the lemon zest at the advice of another reviewer and they were eaten up within hours of making them (12 muffins - 5 people!). Delish! Never need another blueberry muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Just made this yesterday! Soooo yummy! Everyone was begging for seconds! But please double the lemon and use brown sugar instead of white, they'll turn out perfect! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States