Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I usually don't write reviews but these muffins more than deserved a review! Made a few small adjustments to the topping and lemon zest but otherwise followed the recipe exactly as written! Amazing and everyone begs for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
These are truly the best moist muffins I personally have ever made. I followed reviews and as suggested I replaced the sugar in the struesel topping with brown sugar and also used 2 cups of blueberries. I have been searching for the moistest blueberry muffins and this is it. Its all about the folding in of the ingredients. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Love love love this recipe!!! The best I've found!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBee Carroll
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made these beauties today for Easter brunch and they turned out fantastic. The only change I made was adding a splash of lemon juice to the batter because I didn't have a whole lemon to zest. The streusel topping makes it so the tops don't turn golden brown when they are done. I kept my first batch in a little longer trying to brown them and the tops ending up quite crunchy but the rest of the muffin was still soft and moist. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Loved this recipe. It was easy and delicious. I made it without the streusel topping and my kids gobbled them up. This will be my new go-to muffin recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is the best blueberry muffin recipe I've ever used. I did skip the lemon zest, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. It was moist and was sweet enough that you really don't need to butter them-but of course I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe. The only thing I changed was I added a couple blueberries I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I thought these were pretty tasty. I followed the recipe except I didn't measure the lemon zest I just grated it right in there. I also didn't do the streusel topping. I wasn't feeling streuselly that day. My family and friends really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurabarmby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This is my go to recipe for Blueberry muffins. It's simple, easy, and taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CtUsaMom
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Amazing blueberry muffin recipe! I wouldn't change a thing! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CtUsaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States