Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This was good, but I thought it was a tad dry, not as moist as I thought it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Awesome recipe! My boyfriend has been asking me to make coffee cake for months, so I found this one a few days ago and tried it last night. It came out amazing. It did rise a little above the bundt pan (by about 2 inches) but all the more for us to eat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This does indeed make a lot of batter, and that is the problem. I followed directions exactly (I did not increase the topping and I thought there was enough) and the cake was dry on the outside and underdone in the middle. The cake is very good about halfway towards the center opening but that is not exactly what I wanted. My solution is to make half and bake it in a smaller, rectalgular pan. My oven is brand new and the thermomater is perfect so it is the cake in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Liedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Took awhile but was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Fantastic coffee cake, moist and delicious! I made mine in a 9x13 pan (it was enormous, but didn't last long!). I used low fat sour cream 1/4 cup white sugar and a 1/4 cup brown sugar in the strusel and 1 Tbsp cinnamon. It cooked perfectly in 45min and made the house smell wonderful. I also added a vanilla glaze. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was a huge dissapointment. I made the cake part and put it in a flat pan (instead of bundt) and then put on a homemade topping. My roommate and sister referred to it as a 'grandma cake'(the ones where you don't like it but have to eat it). I'll keep trying. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I thought the cake was good. It took 60 minutes to fully bake. I would not put the cinnamon/nuts on top next time; they pretty much fall off. Next time I'll put all the streusel in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This was delicious. I cut the recipe down somewhat, and spread a layer of diced apple tossed with cinnamon and sugar in the middle. Fabulous! By the way, the apples definitely increase baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This recipe is awesome. I substituted the white sugar in the streusel with brown sugar. Didn't have a Bundt tin so used a regular cake pan. Had no problems with the cooking time, cake sticking to the tin, or dryness. The cake turned out great! Might be nice as someone suggested with a drizzle of vanilla glaze. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States