Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was great!! I did cook it longer than stated but it was fine. A lot of reviews had trouble with overflow but i baked in a Pampered Chef stoneware bundt and didn't have trouble. It did up over the center but still not a problem. I also had no trouble with the cake popping out. I sprayed bundt with Bakers Joy. Next time I will double the "streussel" topping and add more to the middle and then mix butter with sugar/cinn. mixture for the topping, (which of course is actually the top!!!) This was easy to make and was very tastey! I will make again adding different things like apples or different nut combos or chocolate chip. Raspberries and chocolate sound good! Hmmmmm.......... gotta go bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I always use an oven thermometer, and have many years of baking experience, yet this did not work out! The outside of the Bundt (10" size) was looking a little overcooked at 42 minutes, so I removed it and let it sit in the pan on a cooling rack for 30 min. When I removed it from the pan (came out nicely), the entire center of the cake literally OOZED out. The flavor of the ccoked area was nice, but there just seemed to be toooo much cake batter, even though the pan was the correct size... I did use a silicone Bundt pan, so maybe that's why?? I will probably not waste my time trying this recipe again until I buy another (metal) pan or just make muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, New York, USA
Living In: Bethel, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I got distracted while making this cake and stirred everything together - no layers. I was disappointed until I tasted it and others asked me for the recipe. I added another 1/2 the streusel and added two apples, diced; baked in a 9x13 and added a little icing drizzel. No left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
perfect. didn't change a thing. my coworkers raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Very Moist really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This recipe is great! I have made it several times and have gotten nothing but compliments, and requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was good but not as moist as I would have liked it. Also not enough "crumb" for my liking. I'm a sweet freak though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I made this for a birthday celebration and everyone loved it! I did substitute brown sugar for the streusel as suggested by others. Great recipe, will definitely bake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
DID I MISS SOMETHING?? the cake is in the oven now.. overflowing, A LOT, and I am up to 57 minutes- it's still NOT done. the sugar on top is burning... HELP! I love to bake and do it often, but this recipe is a loser! I'll be back afet I clean my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Love Love Love this recipe. A huge hit with family and guests. Switched the white sugar topping for brown suger;increased it to 1 1/2 cp with pecans. ended it with a milk confec glaze. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States