Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Took awhile but was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Fantastic coffee cake, moist and delicious! I made mine in a 9x13 pan (it was enormous, but didn't last long!). I used low fat sour cream 1/4 cup white sugar and a 1/4 cup brown sugar in the strusel and 1 Tbsp cinnamon. It cooked perfectly in 45min and made the house smell wonderful. I also added a vanilla glaze. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was a huge dissapointment. I made the cake part and put it in a flat pan (instead of bundt) and then put on a homemade topping. My roommate and sister referred to it as a 'grandma cake'(the ones where you don't like it but have to eat it). I'll keep trying. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I thought the cake was good. It took 60 minutes to fully bake. I would not put the cinnamon/nuts on top next time; they pretty much fall off. Next time I'll put all the streusel in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This was delicious. I cut the recipe down somewhat, and spread a layer of diced apple tossed with cinnamon and sugar in the middle. Fabulous! By the way, the apples definitely increase baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This recipe is awesome. I substituted the white sugar in the streusel with brown sugar. Didn't have a Bundt tin so used a regular cake pan. Had no problems with the cooking time, cake sticking to the tin, or dryness. The cake turned out great! Might be nice as someone suggested with a drizzle of vanilla glaze. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
Absolutely delicious! I used pecans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
The flavor in this cake was really good. My only complaint is that it COMPLETELY FILLED my bundt pan, so it browned on the top & bottom way before the inside was done. It came out a little dry, but the inside was still a little soft. I will use this recipe again, but will have to either use less batter or a lower cooking time. My only other adjustment was adding brown sugar to the streusal and a glaze to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
In an effort to lower the fat/carbs/calories a bit, I made several changes. Used 1 c Splenda and 1 c sugar, 1/2 c eggbeaters and 2 eggs, and only had 1/2 c light sour cream, so used that and 1 1/2 c nonfat plain yogurt. As suggested by other reviewers, I doubled the streusel filling and divided the batter into thirds so there was 2 rows of it running through. It needed to be baked for 65 minutes and was done perfectly. Let it cool for about 10 minutes and when I flipped the pan, it came right out. This makes one big bundt cake, but it is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States