Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
With some substitutions because we baked from the pantry instead of shopping, this turned out excellent!! 1: mixed 1/3 sour cream, 2/3 plain greek yogurt 2: half brown, half white sugar 3: added a bit of nutmeg because nutmeg makes cinnamon better 4: didn't have walnuts, but we did have those cinnamon-roasted almonds. It came out darker, of course. It DID overflow the pan a bit. But was NOT dry. Hubby says "dry coffee cake isn't a sin, people eat coffee cake with butter. But this doesn't need the butter." The almond substitution was a total winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Howell Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
We enjoyed this cake, however I think that I will add a little cinnamon to the batter next time that I make it. It has a nice texture and it is moist with a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The batter was extremely thick, like a bread and not a cake. It took longer than the time specified to cook, and came out a little dry. Not sure if I'll be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Garfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Everyone loved this, even Ruger the chocolate lab ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is my go to "coffee cake!" My teenage children ask for it for any "special occasion" like birthdays or Christmas. It gets nibbled on throughout the day and is usually gone by supper time. I add a little more brown sugar to the streusel and I also drizzle it with a vanilla/powder sugar glaze. Love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Warning, do NOT use 4 cups of flour or you will have a coffee brick, made it exactly as written. That has to be a typo, if I make it again I will use 3 cups....recipe says to 'pour' into bundt pan, I had to fling it off of spoon, it was the consistency of stiff mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Moist and delicious. I also put it in a 9x13 pan and cooked it for 55 minutes at 350 degrees and it was cooked perfectly.As another reviewer suggested I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar in the cake and all brown sugar in the topping.Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This coffee cake turned out really well. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Easy, offers a great foundation for a coffee cake and allows you to add other ingredients to make it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States