Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Everyone loved this, even Ruger the chocolate lab ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is my go to "coffee cake!" My teenage children ask for it for any "special occasion" like birthdays or Christmas. It gets nibbled on throughout the day and is usually gone by supper time. I add a little more brown sugar to the streusel and I also drizzle it with a vanilla/powder sugar glaze. Love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Warning, do NOT use 4 cups of flour or you will have a coffee brick, made it exactly as written. That has to be a typo, if I make it again I will use 3 cups....recipe says to 'pour' into bundt pan, I had to fling it off of spoon, it was the consistency of stiff mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Moist and delicious. I also put it in a 9x13 pan and cooked it for 55 minutes at 350 degrees and it was cooked perfectly.As another reviewer suggested I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar in the cake and all brown sugar in the topping.Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This coffee cake turned out really well. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Easy, offers a great foundation for a coffee cake and allows you to add other ingredients to make it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Really wonderful recipe. Simple and the results are consistent. I've made this about a dozen times; as written and also with modifications. In place of the sour cream I have used yogurt and/or buttermilk which seems to give a slightly lighter cake. I have also replaced the walnut mixture with blueberries, poppyseed or a mixture of almond paste and almond filling. Giving this five stars because you can be creative with this recipe and each variation turns out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sgoode
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This recipe was FANTASTIC! It was a hit with friends and family alike. I only changed a couple things: used light sour cream and brown sugar for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Everyone loved this cake! Made this over the holidays and we couldn't wait till after dinner to indulge. Greased the bundt pan and sprinkle with a cinnamon and sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parkerdickerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States