Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was wonderful. I do not own a bundt pan, so I baked this in an 8.5x11. The first time, baked as the recipe stated and it was very good. Next time, I could not find my nuts in my cupboard so, I used a trail kind of mix with cranberries, pecans, walnuts, filberts, and pistachios. I just chopped it up in the food processor and added it to the cinnamon and sugar. Yummy both ways. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made the Streusel Coffee Cake for Christmas. At first, I was a bit worried because the batter was so thick but it turned out perfectly. Moist, sweet and rich...everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SangGrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I took this coffee cake to church and it received great reviews. It is moist and sweet; great with coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
this is a super simple recipe! used cake flour instead of reg alll purpose floor. It made it lighter and fluffy. I was a bit dissapointed b/c It was kind of bland but after all it is a coffe cake! I used a mixtue of brown and white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Very easy recipe. My whole family loved it. My mom wants to give the recipe to her friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NONIEGOULD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Little Messy Missy
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I think this recipe has a wonderful taste- I did make two pans thanks to the tips of other cooks. I also added hazel nuts. Definatley a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Messy Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I made this last week and it was great. I did not have sour cream so I used skim milk with vinegar. I doubled the cinnamon recipe and used brown sugar in place of white for the mixture. I did three layers of batter. It was a hit. I did cook it for about 5 minutes longer than the recipe and let it cool on a baking rack. Definitely grease the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I don't know what went wrong with this recipe, I followed it exactly, with the exception of using only 16oz of sour cream, which was a little bit less than 2 cups. The batter tasted great, it came out very, very thick. I checked the cake every 5 minutes from 45 to 60 minutes, I was still getting liquid on the butterknife at 45, 50 & 55 minutes. When we ate it, it was dry. The sugar, cinnamon and nut mix did not bake into the cake at all. The nuts on the top burned and the sugar poured off when I removed the cake from the bundt pan. Should it have been mixed with some melted butter? I was very dissapointed and embarrased to have served this to my husband's co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Absolutely fabulous. This is a GREAT coffee cake. Even better when its cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourfleed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Took over 60 minutes to bake and the batter was overflowing--too much for one bundt pan. I was truly disappointed-it is dry and doesn't have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States