Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
You really cannot go wrong with this cake! Just look at all the delicious ingredients and you'll see it has all the components of a moist, wonderful coffee cake! I couldn't have been more pleased with how this turned out! I did two layers of the streusel so it was dispersed more to my liking, and I'm glad I did! I had a little leftover glaze from a different recipe so I used that and topped with finely chopped nuts. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I absolutley loved this!! It is good good cold or hot! Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tylercandace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe seems to be double every other one listed and I have baked it for over an hour and the cake is not anywhere near being finished. Not sure if this is meant for 2 bundt cake pans but I think next time I'll try to make 2 cakes or cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This cake is great! I made it for my After Thanksgiving Brunch and my family loved it! I did substitute brown sugar for the white in the streusel. No problems with over-flow, burnt topping or difficulty with pan release. This will definitely go into my standard recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Great cake! I took mine out of the oven a bit too early because I was worried it was going to get burnt or dry, but it turned out a little goey on the inside. That's my only complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Excellent and very easy! Only change i did is i put olive oil instead of butter and whole wheat flour also instead of cream I put 1/2 of milk,i think it is healthy version! Also i baked it longer for about hour and 35 min. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I have no idea what went wrong. used the 10 inch bundt pan as instructed and others that said the cake overflowed, same happened to me :( the top browned to a crunch, took it out of the oven before it became too browned, cooled it a bit, and the insides were mostly raw. what part wasn't all goo, tasted great. what a shame
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
reminds me of my grandmother's coffee cake when i was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was a dense cake. I kinda figured with all the flour. Not sweet enough and you really should double the streusel. Not nearly enough. I added milk to help thin it out, but I guess not enough. I like when I find a good recipe and have to make modifications for my own preference. This one needs modifications just to good. Didn't care for this and I know I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern-Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I made this cake and brought it to work and it was such a HUGE it! It came out so high and it was scrumptiousdillisious! I did change sugar to 1 cup white/1 cup brown and I think that made a big difference. I also double the streusel recipe for more effect in the cake! What an effect it was! I added flour to the streusel mix to give it more of a crunch! Delicious! The cake was so tasty and yummy! So many people complimented me on that cake! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States