Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Baked for over 60 minutes -- seemed like it was getting too dry on the outside, yet I had some of the inner ring not fully baked. I substituted granualted brown sugar for some of the white sugar for flavor and appearance. This combination on the top of the cake ended up tasting burned. I would put MORE than 1/2 the sugar mixture in the center of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was a good cake tasted much better when still warm. Would add more of the streusal to the middle of the cake since I like a lot of it.Was a little dry but heating it up took care of that. Not sure if I would make again maybe with a few changes it could be a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
It might be okay, if it wasn't SOOOO dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is really good. I have to admit a few changes (which I hate to rate when I make changes). I forgot to buy nuts so I doubled the cinnamon mixture and put most inside of the cake. I also did half brown sugar because of that for more flavor. It did rise above the pan but not so much that it bothered me. The sugar made a nice crust. Baked 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
You really cannot go wrong with this cake! Just look at all the delicious ingredients and you'll see it has all the components of a moist, wonderful coffee cake! I couldn't have been more pleased with how this turned out! I did two layers of the streusel so it was dispersed more to my liking, and I'm glad I did! I had a little leftover glaze from a different recipe so I used that and topped with finely chopped nuts. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I absolutley loved this!! It is good good cold or hot! Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tylercandace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe seems to be double every other one listed and I have baked it for over an hour and the cake is not anywhere near being finished. Not sure if this is meant for 2 bundt cake pans but I think next time I'll try to make 2 cakes or cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This cake is great! I made it for my After Thanksgiving Brunch and my family loved it! I did substitute brown sugar for the white in the streusel. No problems with over-flow, burnt topping or difficulty with pan release. This will definitely go into my standard recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Great cake! I took mine out of the oven a bit too early because I was worried it was going to get burnt or dry, but it turned out a little goey on the inside. That's my only complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Excellent and very easy! Only change i did is i put olive oil instead of butter and whole wheat flour also instead of cream I put 1/2 of milk,i think it is healthy version! Also i baked it longer for about hour and 35 min. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States