Streusel Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Sooo good! I used the flaky butter pie crust from this web site, and it went perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This pie is absolutely delicious!I only had one pie crust and this was just what I was looking for.I added a 1/2 tsp of lemon juice in with my apples.I always make an apple pie with lemon juice and thought it would be perfect with this one also.I was right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
everyone who had this liked it a lot, our only complaint was that the bottom crust was soggy. the topping and filling were amazing. i just used 3 uneaten braeburn apples and 1 pink lady and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
My husband and I made this (our very first pie, ever) last weekend. We LOVED it! We bought a graham cracker crust and used several different types of apples. Was incredibly delicious and very easy to make. My favorite part is the strusel topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmericnJewl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
i followed this recipe to a tee but my bottom crust came out mushy. other than that, it was a very delicious pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e-s-t-a-r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Made this for my boyfriend's family at Christmas. Used a deep dish pie plate and extra apples. Definitely a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
My family LOVED this. But sine I used frozen pie shells, I divided the ingredients between to shells and doubled the topping amounts so there would be enough for 2 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I added 1/4 c. sugar and granola instead of oats and it was fabulous. Will make again and again. Serve warm if you can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This is a great recipe and it's very easy to make. I did do one change though, I melted the butter before adding it to the brown sugar topping mixture and then just blended with my hands. I find it a bit easier that way but I'm sure the other method is just as fine. Make this one when you want a sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This pie was excellent. I added chopped cranberries to the streusal topping for an added effect. I also followed others and added lemon juice and flour to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States