Streusel Apple Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great recipe! I used a regular cake pan, not a bundt pan. Also, I used egg substitute and vanilla yogurt (instead of plain and left out the vanilla extract). Baked for 45 minutes at 350 and 25 minutes at 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is the first time I tried making a cake like this from scratch and I love how it turned out. I took it to work and everyone gobbled it up. It is definitely a keeper. I left out the nuts because I knew someone was allergic. I also made a bit of frosting to dribble on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is tasty, but quite a bit of work - particularly if you do the streusel by hand, as I did. I used four apples (could have used even more), and half the streusel, which was enough. Thought it was a bit on the dry side; the batter could have used some extra milk/liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Wonderful coffeecake! I used sour cream because I didn't have any yogurt - but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The only change I would make next time is to cook the apples a little before I put them in the batter to soften them up a bit (I prefer the apples to be cooked through). I had two very large granny smith apples and they were still a little crispy by the time the cake was done - so I probably had too much apple for the batter. I took this coffeecake to a church gathering yesterday and it was gone very quickly. Thanks for sharing Kris! I'll definitely make this coffeecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe as written, but my batter was REALLY thick. I don't know what I did, so I add 2 small individual cinnamon applesauce containers that I happened to have, that loosed the batter enough that I could somewhat pour (scrape) it into the bundt pan. I used 1/2 can apple pie filling instead of slicing apples. It did bake for a little over an hour. It did bake to the very top of my bundt pan but it didn't go over, I also covered it the last 25 minutes with foil as others suggested. This takes a few minutes to put together but it may be one of the best things I have ever baked! It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Loved this great for a party any time, any where.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I used applesauce instead of the yogurt...so delicious, it was irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made this as cupcakes and they turned out great. I'll definitely make these again. I only used one apple but will add a second next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious, moist, flavorful cake for breakfast and/or desert. Changes made: 1) added 1 teaspoon cardamon and 1/8 teaspoon freshly ground nutmeg to the cake batter; 2) used 16 oz container lowfat sour cream instead of the yogurt; 3) used 3 diced granny smith instead of 2; 4) added 3/4 of the apples to the middle, as directed, and the remaining on top, before the streusel mixture, pressed into the batter. All raved about the cake and asked that I make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States