Streusel Apple Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great recipe! I used a regular cake pan, not a bundt pan. Also, I used egg substitute and vanilla yogurt (instead of plain and left out the vanilla extract). Baked for 45 minutes at 350 and 25 minutes at 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is the first time I tried making a cake like this from scratch and I love how it turned out. I took it to work and everyone gobbled it up. It is definitely a keeper. I left out the nuts because I knew someone was allergic. I also made a bit of frosting to dribble on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is tasty, but quite a bit of work - particularly if you do the streusel by hand, as I did. I used four apples (could have used even more), and half the streusel, which was enough. Thought it was a bit on the dry side; the batter could have used some extra milk/liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Wonderful coffeecake! I used sour cream because I didn't have any yogurt - but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The only change I would make next time is to cook the apples a little before I put them in the batter to soften them up a bit (I prefer the apples to be cooked through). I had two very large granny smith apples and they were still a little crispy by the time the cake was done - so I probably had too much apple for the batter. I took this coffeecake to a church gathering yesterday and it was gone very quickly. Thanks for sharing Kris! I'll definitely make this coffeecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe as written, but my batter was REALLY thick. I don't know what I did, so I add 2 small individual cinnamon applesauce containers that I happened to have, that loosed the batter enough that I could somewhat pour (scrape) it into the bundt pan. I used 1/2 can apple pie filling instead of slicing apples. It did bake for a little over an hour. It did bake to the very top of my bundt pan but it didn't go over, I also covered it the last 25 minutes with foil as others suggested. This takes a few minutes to put together but it may be one of the best things I have ever baked! It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Loved this great for a party any time, any where.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I used applesauce instead of the yogurt...so delicious, it was irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made this as cupcakes and they turned out great. I'll definitely make these again. I only used one apple but will add a second next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious, moist, flavorful cake for breakfast and/or desert. Changes made: 1) added 1 teaspoon cardamon and 1/8 teaspoon freshly ground nutmeg to the cake batter; 2) used 16 oz container lowfat sour cream instead of the yogurt; 3) used 3 diced granny smith instead of 2; 4) added 3/4 of the apples to the middle, as directed, and the remaining on top, before the streusel mixture, pressed into the batter. All raved about the cake and asked that I make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States