Streusel Apple Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
SERIOUSLY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I tried it with the apples and it seemed soggy to me so I made it without and it's excellent! I omitted walnuts and substituted sour cream for yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
It is very good. Nice and moist w/ good flavor. It did fill my bundt pan to the brim but did not overflow during baking...it rose just a little over the edge. I used the full amount of streusel and it was a good amount, but I think anything less than 3/4 would be too little. Mine took exactly 60 min to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Great cake. I have been making it for about 1 year now and never had a failure. I add some berries as well for that bit of tang. Nothing else is changed. I do ignore the listed cooking temps and times as I know my oven and the type of cake this makes, so can't comment on that side of the process. Fabulously moist and keeps for ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
My husband LOVED this coffee cake! It was the best he's ever had. I did use a bundt pan and it came out looking lovely. The layer of apples made it look like it was more work than it was. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Wurtz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Wonderful results!!! Made this recipe with pecans and used pink lady apples. I also made half of the streusel - just the right amount, I think. Had no troubles fitting all of the batter into my bundt pan. It baked up perfectly! And freezes well for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
An excellent dessert or for coffee time.Ireduced the brown sugar by1/3 and replaced it with brown sugar substitute.Granny Smith wasn't there today so I used Macs.A little too moist for the bottom layer. For best time use I suggest prepping your apples and the streusel mix ahead of time.Took me longer than 30min. to do for the first time.An excellent choice for a winter's day. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
really good, my hubby sat down with the cake plate and a fork and polished about a quarter of it before I stopped him. I made it in a tube pan and baked it for 70 minutes, used french vanilla yogourt and only made half the streudel. and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzana Dasilva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I tried this recipe today, as I was looking for something unique. Fabulous! At first, I was worried about the topping and overflowing the bundt cake, but it came out perfectly. I used cooking spray and flour to prepare the bundt cake. As another reviewer suggested, I added applesauce to make it extra-moist. Will make this again. I only got to taste a small slice, so will have to make a double batch next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This was absolutely wonderful! Both my husband and I ate it warm from the oven and it can't get any better than that. It's only flaw is that it is just to sweet for me to justify eating for breakfast. We ate it as dessert after dinner. Will probably make as a dessert for a family gathering sometime, but I'll scratch it off my breakfast recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States