Strawnana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was my first attempt at making bread of any sort. It was easy and it turned out great. I did read the reviews and I left the bananas and strawberries chopped, I didn't mash them. Really glad I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
We subbed honey for the sugar and used chopped frozen strawberries. Which, along with being a little generous with the bananas and strawberries, could be why it took longer to cook. It really filled our loaf pan up almost to the top; considered splitting it into two pans, but left it in one. Ended up being a little overdone on the corners and quite moist in the middle, but really good flavor. We like it just fine. Maybe next time we'll try muffins with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Once again a wonderful recipe. I have not yet have a bad review about this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious! They were moist and tasted very fruity but not oversweet which was surprising with the amount of sugar. I did leave out the orange zest and walnuts and added 1tsp vanilla extract. I also only used a dash of nutmeg and 2 dashes of cinnamon since I did not want to mask the fruit flavors at all. I made one loaf and the rest muffins....amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This recipe is excellent. It's easy to make and my whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hanson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is loved by my step daughter! Well worth a try and it will end up being a keeper recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
One 9x5 loaf plus seven muffins. I replaced part of the oil with apple sauce and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Good stuff! Would be really great as a brunch muffin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprilglossonsmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I was a little skeptical about making this bread/ for me, a bundt cake. As I was mixing all the ingredients, I was really nervous. It didnt look....well....good. But I wanted to stay positive and just roll with it. I had a lot of strawberries and bananas and boy was I bored. So I decided, lets go ahead and make something we have never made before. And I am glad I did. The only things I did differently was I didnt use nutmeg, no nuts, and and instead of 2 cups of sugar I used a little less. I also added a little pure vanilla extract. The only thing I would do differently is I would NOT mash the strawberries. You can still kind of see them and taste them, but it would of been nicer if the pieces were a little bit bigger. Would I ever make this again? OH yeah! I had it for breakfast this morning and had a slice last night....fresh out of the oven. It was refreshing, light and not over powering. Im a fan. I wonder what it would be like with blueberries and strawberries? I guess I will find out the next time I am in bake mode lol. Happy eating! XOXO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This made great muffins. One-half recipe made 12 muffins baked at 325 convect for 22 minutes. I used pureed fresh strawberries (no chunks). Sprinkled tops with Turbinado sugar. Excellent strawberry banana flavor! UPDATE: After making several times I've decided that these don't rise nearly enough...they're pretty flat. I now make the joyofbaking.com version which has baking soda and baking powder and they rise beautifully. You may want to consider adjusting leavening in AR's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States