Strawnana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Once again a wonderful recipe. I have not yet have a bad review about this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious! They were moist and tasted very fruity but not oversweet which was surprising with the amount of sugar. I did leave out the orange zest and walnuts and added 1tsp vanilla extract. I also only used a dash of nutmeg and 2 dashes of cinnamon since I did not want to mask the fruit flavors at all. I made one loaf and the rest muffins....amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This recipe is excellent. It's easy to make and my whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hanson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is loved by my step daughter! Well worth a try and it will end up being a keeper recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
One 9x5 loaf plus seven muffins. I replaced part of the oil with apple sauce and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Good stuff! Would be really great as a brunch muffin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprilglossonsmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I was a little skeptical about making this bread/ for me, a bundt cake. As I was mixing all the ingredients, I was really nervous. It didnt look....well....good. But I wanted to stay positive and just roll with it. I had a lot of strawberries and bananas and boy was I bored. So I decided, lets go ahead and make something we have never made before. And I am glad I did. The only things I did differently was I didnt use nutmeg, no nuts, and and instead of 2 cups of sugar I used a little less. I also added a little pure vanilla extract. The only thing I would do differently is I would NOT mash the strawberries. You can still kind of see them and taste them, but it would of been nicer if the pieces were a little bit bigger. Would I ever make this again? OH yeah! I had it for breakfast this morning and had a slice last night....fresh out of the oven. It was refreshing, light and not over powering. Im a fan. I wonder what it would be like with blueberries and strawberries? I guess I will find out the next time I am in bake mode lol. Happy eating! XOXO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This made great muffins. One-half recipe made 12 muffins baked at 325 convect for 22 minutes. I used pureed fresh strawberries (no chunks). Sprinkled tops with Turbinado sugar. Excellent strawberry banana flavor! UPDATE: After making several times I've decided that these don't rise nearly enough...they're pretty flat. I now make the joyofbaking.com version which has baking soda and baking powder and they rise beautifully. You may want to consider adjusting leavening in AR's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is a great recipe. You can substitute 1/2 tsp. of orange extract for the orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Used 2 cups strawberries and just over a cup of banana to use them all up. I left out nutmeg and nuts due to preference. it was great! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States