Strawnana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This was a SUPER HIT with my whole family. I can't wait to try a low-fat version with applesauce in place of the oil!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
This bread was very moist. It was almost like a cake. I loved it and the kids loved it too. I don't know if the strawberries were necassary or not because I couldn't really taste them in the bread. The bananas overpowered the strawberries so the recipe might work without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This is a great recipe! To get more of the strawberry flavor that other reviewers said they couldn't taste, I put the strawberries in sliced instead of mashed. I did let the beaters whip them around a bit but the berries were still chuncky. My family thinks that it is great. I am making this a permanent resident in my recipie box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
We loved this recipe! Left out the orange zest, but added 1 tsp vanilla & thought the flavor was terrific. Made 1 loaf & 12 regular sized muffins - muffin cook time was 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
It's taken a long time to find a really good muffin mix. This one made 26 medium muffins with good size caps. I just chopped the bananas and strawberries to give some great texture. I left out nutmeg, orange zest and nuts as a personal preference, and added a splash of vanilla extract. It took about 32 minutes at 350! YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
I thought this bread was really good. I used a teaspoon of strawberry extract left out the orange zest and nutmeg. I only used the nuts in one of the loafs, and found that in the one without, you could really taste the strawberry flavor more. The one with the nuts just tasted like banana nut bread. I also sprinkled a cinnamon sugar mix on the top of the loafs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This bread is so tasty and moist. I know I will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Very, very moist and delicious! I agree that the strawberries get overshadowed by the bananas even though I put them in chunky. They may add a bit of moisture to it as I can tell there are pockets of strawberries that are moist but without the strawberry taste. A big hit with everybody in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Wonderful!! I usually make muffins out of this recipe and do a few things differently: I omit orange zest, use 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup of brown, up the cinnamon to 2 tsp.'s (just because I love it), and chop up the strawberries because my daughter doesn't like the chunks. The muffins freeze really well also. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
This is a recipe I have been making for years. We love it! The orange zest adds more of a flavor element than you might think. I leave out the walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States